Nothing But The Truth

Model: KSCOPE576

SKU: 404444 Product ID: 291203

Format ‐ Blu-Ray

Rating ‐ CTC

Release Date ‐ 19/11/21

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    The Pineapple Thief, are one of the leading lights of Europe’s experimental rock domain, led by post-progressive mastermind Bruce Soord & reinforced by Gavin Harrison (King Crimson) on drums. Following the release of their latest studio album ‘Versions Of The Truth’ in September 2020, the band were preparing to start the album’s live campaign, when like so many other artists their plans were put on hold by the continuing global pandemic. Eager to still perform & connect with their fans across the globe, in April 2021, The Pineapple Thief filmed an extravagant on demand live event entitled ‘Nothing But The Truth’ directed by band videographer George Laycock (Blacktide Phonic/Visual). Bruce Soord explains” “The Pineapple Thief is equally about the studio & the stage so it was hugely disappointing that we were unable to tour, especially as we were excited to be able to perform the new album “Versions Of The Truth” live for everyone.
    “Being able to do this film, especially under the circumstances, was invaluable. We all knew we did not want to shoot a film of us standing on stage staring at an empty room. We wanted something special, something 'cinematic' so we have created something unique & something very, very special that I am proud to have been a part of. I can't wait for people to see it.” he continues “It’s the icing on the cake to see our show being released in a ‘physical’ format. For the first time we have included a Dolby Atmos immersive mix on the blu-ray as well as DTS-HD 5.1 and high-definition
    Drummer, Gavin Harrison adds ‘Nothing But The Truth’ is a highlight for this band in terms of captured performance.
    The Pineapple Thief’s 2018 anthemic release ‘Dissolution’ garnered worldwide acclaim from both media & fans,
    earning them their first UK Top 40 album, #1 UK Rock & Metal album & #22 on the German album charts. It took them on two extensive sold-out European headline tours & their first ever tour of North America. ‘Nothing But The Truth’ captures The Pineapple Thief at their very best performing songs from their illustrious catalogue including for the first time live, songs from ‘Versions Of The Truth’.
    The release will coincide with the rescheduled UK & European live shows this autumn & continue into 2022 with more dates to be announced.
    ‘Nothing But The Truth’ will be released as a Blu Ray edition in hi-res stereo audio / DTS-HD MA 5.1/Dolby Atmos. Featuring the full performance plus a dedicated 'Drumcam' option so fans of Gavin Harrison can watch the entire drum performance. Featuring 4 exclusive songs not seen on the streamed event.


    Primary Format - Music - Blu-Ray Music


    Rating - CTC

    Year of Release - 2021

Track Listing


  1. Versions Of The Truth (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (05:39)
  2. In Exile (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (04:59)
  3. Warm Seas (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (04:00)
  4. Our Mire (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (07:17)
  5. Build A World (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (03:40)
  6. Demons (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (04:33)
  7. Driving Like Maniacs (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (03:29)
  8. Someone Pull Me Out (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (04:00)
  9. Uncovering Your Tracks (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (04:26)
  10. Break It All (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (04:28)
  11. White Mist (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (09:46)
  12. Out Of Line (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (03:56)
  13. Wretched Soul (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (05:21)
  14. Far Below (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (04:33)
  15. Threatening War (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (06:37
  16. The Swell (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (04:14)
  17. Our Mire (`Behind the Tracks`) (04:26)
  18. Break It All (`Behind the Tracks`) (02:02)
  19. Out Of Line (`Behind the Tracks`) (04:48)
  20. Wretched Soul (`Behind the Tracks`) (02:49)
  21. White Mist (`Behind the Tracks`) (03:01)
  22. Why Nothing But The Truth (Film) (03:34)
  23. Demons (Video) (04:31)
  24. Break It All (Video) (04:23)
  25. Versions Of The Truth (Video) (05:44)
  26. Driving Like Maniacs (Video) (03:29)

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.