Version Of The Truth (Blu-Ray Audio)

Model: KSCOPE561

SKU: 383679 Product ID: 273991

Format ‐ BLURAY

Rating ‐ CTC

Release Date ‐ 04/09/20

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    Over the last half-decade, The Pineapple Thief - led by musical polymath Bruce Soord and bolstered by the involvement of master drummer Gavin Harrison - has rapidly ascended to the upper echelons of Europe's Alternative Rock scene. 'Versions Of The Truth' - out on September 4th through Kscope - is the latest instalment in the band's deserved (and welcome) rise to success.

    The band's anthemic 2018 release 'Dissolution' garnered worldwide acclaim. Earning TPT its highest chart positions to date and the album led to two extensive European headline tours (including a headline show at London's prestigious O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire) and a hugely successful tour of North America. With the release of their new album, The Pineapple Thief is set to raise its exceptional standards once more, having produced what may be one of the most important albums of 2020.

    'Versions Of The Truth' represents a conceptual progression from 'Dissolution' (a contemplation on our 'post truth' world) and lyrically tackles similar themes, but from a more personal perspective. Reflecting on how there can be more than one 'version of the truth', the album's songs revolve around the impact the media can have on our lives and the people we love. Recording began at Bourne Place (London) and Soord Studios (Yeovil) after the band had completed its US tour (October 2019 to April 2020), with engineering handled by Bruce Soord and Gavin Harrison. The album has been mastered by Steve Kitch.

    This Blu-Ray edition of 'Versions Of The Truth' features the album and bonus material in a 24/96 DTS-HD MA 5.1 surround sound mix and 24/96 hi-res stereo audio PLUS the 'Demons' music video.


    Primary Format - Music - Blu-Ray Music


    Label - Southbound

    Rating - CTC

    Year of Release - 2020

Track Listing


  1. Versions Of The Truth (5.1 Mix)
  2. Break It All (5.1 Mix)
  3. Demons (5.1 Mix)
  4. Driving Like Maniacs (5.1 Mix)
  5. Leave Me Be (5.1 Mix)
  6. Too Many Voices (5.1 Mix)
  7. Our Mire (5.1 Mix)
  8. Out Of Line (5.1 Mix)
  9. Stop Making Sense (5.1 Mix)
  10. The Game (5.1 Mix)
  11. The Swell
  12. Break It All (Alternative Mix)
  13. Demons (Alternative Mix)
  14. Driving Like Maniacs (Alternative Mix)
  15. Leave Me Be (Alternative Mix)
  16. Our Mire (Alternative Mix)
  17. Too Many Voices (Alternative Mix)
  18. Versions Of The Truth (Alternative Mix)
  19. Demons (Video)

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.