Model: KSCOPE543

SKU: 351617 Product ID: 250366

Format ‐ Blu-Ray

Rating ‐ CTC

Release Date ‐ 31/08/18

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    ‘Dissolution’ is the highly anticipated follow-up album to 2016's ‘Your Wilderness’ and is the band’s second album to feature King Crimson and Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison, spurring The Pineapple Thief on as leaders of Europe’s experimental rock domain. Their efforts on ‘Your Wilderness’ produced 4m+ album streams, a #7 in the UK Independent Charts and two extensive headline European tours culminating at London’s Islington Assembly Hall where the concert was recorded for the live release ‘Where We Stood’.

    The new material establishes The Pineapple Thief's intent to elevate themselves to new heights, with a desire to develop their songwriting and technical capabilities, and with artwork created by iconic design agency Stylorouge, whose previous work includes Pink Floyd, David Bowie, Blur and British film ‘Trainspotting’. The album concept tells of the often-dark consequences of living in a society in which everything is played out on a public stage, a theme paralleled in the cover art, which was created by 'glitching' the original photographs.

    Songwriter Bruce Soord explains "In a time when we are supposed to be bound closer together than ever, I have never felt so apart from the world. We are living through a revolution and right now I am not sure it’s a good one. Lyrically this is the most vivid I have been."

    The band recorded ‘Dissolution’ independently across the UK, including at Gavin's 'Bourne Place' studio in London and Bruce's 'Soord Studios' in Somerset, sharing their ideas via instant messaging. The mixing was handled by Soord and Harrison and mastering by the band's keyboardist Steve Kitch. The penultimate song "White Mist" also features experimental guitarist David Torn (David Bowie) providing a bedding of abstract, off-kilter sounds.


    Primary Format - Music - Blu-Ray Music


    Rating - CTC

    Year of Release - 2018

Track Listing


  1. Not Naming Any Names (5.1 mix)
  2. Try As I Might (5.1 mix)
  3. Threatening War (5.1 mix)
  4. Uncovering Your Tracks (5.1 mix)
  5. All That You've Got (5.1 mix)
  6. Far Below (5.1 mix)
  7. Pillar of Salt (5.1 mix)
  8. White Mist (5.1 mix)
  9. Shed A Light (5.1 mix)
  10. Not Naming Any Names (Acoustic)
  11. Try As I Might (Acoustic)
  12. Threatening War (Acoustic)
  13. Uncovering Your Tracks (Acoustic)
  14. All That You've Got (Acoustic)
  15. Far Below (Acoustic)
  16. Pillar of Salt (Acoustic)
  17. White Mist (Acoustic)
  18. Shed A Light (Acoustic)
  19. Am I Better Now?

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.