Stax Number Ones (Limited JB Exclusive Red Vinyl)

Model: 7216744

SKU: 382033 Product ID: 272692

Format ‐ LP

Genre ‐ Soul

Release Date ‐ 08/07/20


Add to Cart


    Limited JB Exclusive Red Vinyl!

    Legendary soul label Stax Records has placed more than 175 hit songs on Billboard's Hot 100 pop charts as well as a staggering 250 hits on the R&B charts.

    This collection - Stax Number Ones - represents all fifteen songs that hit #1 on either chart.

    This album features many of the greatest names in soul music together on one stellar compilation: Sam & Dave, Otis Redding, Isaac Hayes, Staple Singers, Johnnie Taylor, Booker T. & The MG's and more.


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl


    Label - Stax / Universal

    Music Genre - Soul

    Music Genre Primary - Funk & Soul

    Music Genre Secondary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Booker T & The MG's - Green Onions
  2. Sam & Dave - Hold On! I'm Comin'
  3. Eddie Floyd - Knock On Wood
  4. Sam & Dave - Soul Man
  5. Otis Redding - (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
  6. Johnnie Taylor - Who's Making Love
  7. Rufus Thomas - (Do The) Push And Pull (Part I)
  8. Johnnie Taylor - Jody's Got Your Girl And Gone
  9. Jean Knight - Mr. Big Stuff
  10. Isaac Hayes - Theme From Shaft
  11. The Dramatics - In The Rain
  12. The Staple Singers - I'll Take You There
  13. Johnnie Taylor - I Believe In You (You Believe In Me)
  14. The Staple Singers - If You're Ready (Come Go With Me)
  15. Shirley Brown - Woman To Woman

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.