Midnight Oil - Armistice Day: Live At The Domain, Sydney (Blu-Ray)

Model: 19075882839

SKU: 357377 Product ID: 255061

Format ‐ Blu-Ray

Rating ‐ G

Consumer Advice ‐ G Suitable for General Audiences

Release Date ‐ 09/11/18

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    In February 2017 Midnight Oil take to Sydney Harbour and announce The Great Circle World Tour. The Circle will begin where the band started out - in Sydney's pubs - then circumnavigate the globe. It will be their first tour in over 15 years.

    Over the next 6 months Midnight Oil played in 16 countries across 5 continents - speaking out for a healthy planet and social justice along the way.

    Eventually they returned to circle around Australia - the land that shaped the Oils and their music.

    Finally this epic tour circled back to the city where it all began. The venue? Sydney's Domain - a place that encapsulates a nation's history. And so after 76 gigs to over half a million people around the world this is where The Great Circle would finally come to a close. Two hometown shows in this special place. The first date? November 11. Known to some as Armistice Day.

    This release captures Midnight Oil at their explosive, uncompromising best.

    This Blu-Ray release contains the bonus tracks No Times For Games and Only The Strong.


    Primary Format - Music - Blu-Ray Music

    Artist - MIDNIGHT OIL

    Audio - English (Dolby Digital 5.1 )

    Label - Sony Music Australia

    Rating - G

    Consumer Advice - G Suitable for General Audiences

    Region Coding - A/B/C

    Running Time - 121

    Year of Release - 2018

Track Listing


  1. Intro
  2. Armistice Day
  3. Reveille
  4. Redneck Wonderland
  5. Read About It
  6. Lucky Country
  7. Warakurna
  8. Hercules
  9. Truganini
  10. Section Five (Bus to Bondi)
  11. Stand In Line
  12. Short Memory
  13. Treaty
  14. US Forces
  15. Kosciuszko
  16. The Dead Heart
  17. Beds Are Burning
  18. Don't Wanna Be the One
  19. King of the Mountain
  20. Wedding Cake Island
  21. Power and the Passion
  22. Forgotten Years
  23. Best of Both Worlds
  24. No Times for Games (Bonus Track)
  25. Only the Strong (Bonus Track)

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.