Live In Dublin (Blu-Ray)

Model: 88875032149

SKU: 287488 Product ID: 188645

Format ‐ Blu-Ray

Rating ‐ PG

Release Date ‐ 28/11/14


  • Delivery

  • Click & Collect?

In store purchase onlyFind a store


    'Live In Dublin' is the extraordinary brand new full-length concert recording and film by the infallible Leonard Cohen. 'Live In Dublin' is the first (and only) release of a complete Leonard Cohen concert to be shot in high definition.

    Filmed at Dublin's 02 Arena on September 12, 2013, 'Live In Dublin' documents a peak performance from the musician's monumental sold-out 2012-2013 world tour, introducing Cohen's then-latest release (2012's 'Old Ideas') within a major canonical on-stage retrospective.

    This state-of-the-art audio-visual HD presentation of the full-length concert from the Old Ideas world tour delivers this artist's repertoire (backed by a band recognized by critics as his best ever) with the intimacy, poetic beauty and intensity that have become hallmarks of a Leonard Cohen concert. 'Live In Dublin' recreates the deep emotional connection that audiences felt so powerfully and critics praised universally with five star reviews during Cohen's most recent tour.

    'Live In Dublin' is the singer-songwriter-novelist-performer's second new release this year. On September 26, Columbia Records released 'Popular Problems,' the Canadian bard's 13th studio album of new material since his 1967 debut, 'Songs of Leonard Cohen.' An international success, 'Popular Problems' debuted at #6 on the Australian ARIA Albums chart.

    An immersive viewing experience, 'Live In Dublin's three hours of music and magic includes an 11-song first set, a 10-song second set and an 8-song encore.

    The Blu-Ray features bonus live tracks recorded in Canada in 2013.

    Bonus Features:
    Show Me The Place – Halifax, NS, Canada – April 13, 2013 – Halifax Metro Centre
    Anyhow – St. Johns, NL, Canada – April 20, 2013 – Mile One Centre
    Crazy To Love You – Ghent, Belgium – August 14, 2012 – St Peter's Square
    Different Sides – St. John, NB, Canada – April 15, 2013 – Harbour Station


    Primary Format - Music - Blu-Ray Music

    Artist - COHEN, LEONARD

    Audio - English (Dolby Digital 5.1)

    Label - Sony Music Australia

    Rating - PG

    Region Coding - A,B,C (Blu-Ray)

    Year of Release - 2014

Track Listing


  1. Dance Me to the End of Love
  2. The Future
  3. Bird on a Wire
  4. Everybody Knows
  5. Who By Fire
  6. The Gypsy's Wife
  7. The Darkness
  8. Amen
  9. Come Healing
  10. Lover Lover Lover
  11. Anthem


  1. Tower of Song
  2. Suzanne
  3. Chelsea Hotel
  4. Waiting for the Miracle
  5. The Partisan
  6. In My Secret Life
  7. Alexandra Leaving (Sharon Robinson)
  8. I'm Your Man
  9. Recitation (A Thousand Kisses Deep)
  10. Hallelujah
  11. Take this Waltz band/crew introductions


  1. So Long Marianne
  2. Going Home
  3. First We Take Manhattan
  4. Famous Blue Raincoat
  5. If It Be Your Will (Webb Sisters)
  6. Closing Time
  7. I Tried to Leave You
  8. Save The Last Dance

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.