Tattoo You: 40th Anniversary Edition (Super Deluxe Vinyl)

Model: 3835533

SKU: 400958 Product ID: 288295

Format ‐ 5LP

Genre ‐ Rock

Release Date ‐ 22/10/21

  + delivery from $2.00

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    Includes 5 x 180g Heavyweight Vinyl. (LP1 Brand New 2021 Remaster of Tattoo You, LP2 Lost & Found: 9 Previously Unreleased Tracks, LP3, 4 & 5 Still Life: Wembley Stadium 1982) + 124 page book & lenticular artwork.

    Tattoo You celebrates 40 years with the release of a brand new deluxe remastered edition of the chart topping, multi platinum album. The Super Deluxe 5LP Boxset includes the newly remastered version of Tattoo You, Lost & Found, Still Life: Wembley Stadium 1982 and a 124 Page Book featuring over 200 rare photos from recording sessions & world tour + interviews with producer Chris Kimsey & photographer Hubert Kretzscmar. The package includes a special lenticular sleeve.

    The Lost & Found disc contains no fewer than nine previously unreleased songs from the period of the album's original release, newly completed and enhanced with additional vocals and guitar by the band. Among these, 'Living In The Heart Of Love' is a quintessential Stones rock workout with all of the group on top form, complete with urgent guitar licks and fine piano detail.

    Other highlights of Lost & Found include a killer version of 'Shame, Shame, Shame’, first recorded in 1963 by one of the band's blues heroes, Jimmy Reed; their reading of Dobie Gray's soul gem 'Drift Away'; and a fascinating reggae-tinged version of 'Start Me Up’.

    Still Life: Wembley Stadium 1982 is an unmissable memento of the band's London show in June of that year on the Tattoo You tour. The mighty 26-track set is packed with Stones mega-hits, including an opening 'Under My Thumb' and all-time greats such as 'Let's Spend The Night Together’, 'Honky Tonk Women' and 'Brown Sugar’.

    The Wembley show has covers of the Temptations' 'Just My Imagination,' Eddie Cochran's 'Twenty Flight Rock,' the Miracles' 'Going To A Go Go' and early rock 'n' roller the Big Bopper's 'Chantilly Lace.' It also features early live workouts for tracks from the then-new Tattoo You such as 'Start Me Up’, 'Neighbours’, 'Little T&A' and 'Hang Fire’.


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl


    Label - Universal Music

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing

LP 1

  1. A Start Me Up Remastered 2021
  2. A Hang Fire Remastered 2021
  3. A Slave Remastered 2021
  4. A Little T&A Remastered 2021
  5. A Black Limousine Remastered 2021
  6. A Neighbours Remastered 2021
  7. B Worried About You Remastered 2021
  8. B Tops Remastered 2021
  9. B Heaven Remastered 2021
  10. B No Use In Crying Remastered 2021
  11. B Waiting On A Friend Remastered 2021

LP 2

  1. C Living In The Heart Of Love
  2. C Fiji Jim
  3. C Troubles A Comin
  4. C Shame Shame Shame
  5. C Drift Away
  6. D Its A Lie
  7. D Come To The Ball
  8. D Fast Talking Slow Walking
  9. D Start Me Up (Early Version)

LP 3

  1. E Under My Thumb
  2. E When The Whip Comes Down
  3. E Lets Spend The Night Together
  4. E Shattered
  5. E Neighbours
  6. F Black Limousine
  7. F Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)
  8. F Twenty Flight Rock
  9. F Going To A Go Go

LP 4

  1. G Chantilly Lace
  2. G Let Me Go
  3. G Time Is On My Side
  4. G Beast Of Burden
  5. H Let It Bleed
  6. H You Cant Always Get What You Want
  7. H Band Introductions
  8. H Little T&A

LP 5

  1. J Tumbling Dice
  2. J Shes So Cold
  3. J Hang Fire
  4. J Miss You
  5. J Honky Tonk Women
  6. K Brown Sugar
  7. K Start Me Up
  8. K Jumpin Jack Flash
  9. K (I Cant Get No) Satisfaction

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.