Songs Of Experience (Deluxe Edition)

Model: 5797700

SKU: 342066 Product ID: 242028

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Rock

Release Date ‐ 01/12/17

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    Deluxe Edition Features 4 Additional Tracks!

    Recorded in Dublin, New York and Los Angeles, 'Songs of Experience' was completed earlier this year with its subject matter influenced by Brendan Kennelly's advice to Bono, to "...write as if you're dead." The result is a collection of songs in the form of intimate letters to places and people close to the singer's heart: family, friends, fans and indeed himself.

    'Songs Of Experience' is the companion release to 2014's 'Songs Of Innocence,' the two titles drawing inspiration from a collection of poems, "Songs of Innocence and Experience," by the 18th century English mystic and poet William Blake.

    Produced by Jacknife Lee and Ryan Tedder, with Steve Lillywhite, Andy Barlow and Jolyon Thomas, the album features a cover image by Anton Corbijn of band-members' teenage children Eli Hewson and Sian Evans.
    Deluxe CD in 4panel digi-sleeve, 2x 12pg concertina booklets


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - U2

    Label - Island UK

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Love Is All We Have Left
  2. Lights of Home
  3. You're The Best Thing About Me
  4. Get out of Your Own Way
  5. American Soul
  6. Summer of love
  7. Red Flag Day
  8. The Showman (Little More Better)
  9. The Little Things That Give You Away
  10. Landlady
  11. The Blackout
  12. Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way
  13. 13 (There is a Light)
  14. Ordinary Love (Extraordinary Mix)
  15. Book Of Your Heart
  16. Lights in Front of Me (String Arrangement)
  17. You're The Best Thing About Me (U2 vs Kygo)

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.