So Real: Songs From Jeff Buckley

Model: 88697035702

SKU: 191581 Product ID: 116864

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Rock

Release Date ‐ 23/10/21


Add to Cart


    Buckley's lamentably brief career, as it has been characterized by his mother, Mary Guibert, came to a tragic and untimely end on May 29, 1997 (at age 30), during a recording stint in Memphis. One week prior to the 10th anniversary of that date, SO REAL: SONGS FROM JEFF BUCKLEY the first official anthology of his work (including two previously unreleased performances) is released. Buckley completed only one album to his exacting standards: his 1994 full-length studio debut, Grace. But in these fourteen, definitive performances of his finest original songs and signature covers, what you hear is the bold ambition, serious work ethic and glorious achievement of a very full life - a legacy that still grows a decade after his passing. This album is a perfect door into his pursuit of wonder.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - BUCKLEY, JEFF

    Label - Columbia

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Last Goodbye
  2. Lover, You Should've Come Over
  3. Forget Her
  4. Eternal Life - (Road Version)
  5. Dream Brother
  6. The Sky Is A Landfill
  7. Everybody Here Wants You
  8. So Real - (Live And Acoustic In Japan)
  9. Mojo Pin - (Live At Sin-e)
  10. Vancouver
  11. Je N'en Connais Pas La Fin - (Recorded Live At Sin-e)
  12. Grace
  13. Hallelujah
  14. I Know It's Over - (Previously Unreleased)

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.