PET 2LP(vinyl)

Model: 394573

SKU: 394573 Product ID: 282804

Format ‐ Vinyl

Genre ‐ Rock

Release Date ‐ 09/04/21


Add to Cart




    After overcoming multiple hurdles including a pandemic, lockdowns, exploding vinyl pressing machines, shipping delays, and snowstorms in Texas (not even kidding), chart-topping kiwi rock band Fur Patrol are ecstatic to announce the release date of the long-awaited 20th anniversary reissue of their debut album “Pet” on vinyl!


    A lifelong dream, realised with the help of a Pledge Me campaign which raised over $20,000 for the pressing of the LP at Aotearoa’s very own Hollywood Records  – keeping it local.


    With a post-Easter delivery date, “Pet” can be the vinyl soundtrack to your over-indulgence in chocolate.


    The double gatefold vinyl includes the previously hidden track “Bottles & Jars”, and features the original photography from the CD booklet (remember those!!?) by Andrew B. White and Becky Nunes.


    It’s so pretty it deserves to be on display while you listen to the whip smart lyrics, killer voice and super cool guitar laden tracks from Julia Deans, Andrew Bain, Steve Wells and Simon Braxton.


    A limited edition release, Julia Deans says; “We are beyond stoked. This is something we’ve dreamed about since the original release over 20 years ago (GULP), and now it’s finally happening.“



    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - FUR PATROL

    Label - FUR PATROL

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Andrew
  2. Holy
  3. Now
  4. Lydia
  5. Loaded
  6. Hauling You Around
  7. Not Your Girl
  8. Spinning A Line
  9. Two Days
  10. Brightest Star
  11. Short Way To Fall
  12. Man In A Box
  13. Bottles & Jars (The now not so hidden track!)

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.