20,000 WATT RSL (Best of)

Model: 488866.2

SKU: 60623 Product ID: 23955

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Rock

Release Date ‐ 23/10/21

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    Australia's most enduring rockers are back with their first collection album ever. The album presents 16 all time classic Oils tracks and two brand new songs. Check availablility in your territory.

    The irony of this compilation's title may go unnoticed by overseas music fans. RSL stands for Returned Soldiers League, and RSL clubs are ubiquitous around the country. These clubs are filled with pokies and meat raffles and beer. And occasionally the humble RSL is used as a rock venue. Pensioners play the pokies while rock fans, tucked away from the gambling action, find some action of their own. This RSL, however, comes without pokies and full of mighty Midnight power. It's wall-to-wall classic Oils, with such tracks as US forces, Beds Are Burning and King Of The Mountain, just to name a few. As a bonus, the liner notes are from the pen of Tim Winton.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - MIDNIGHT OIL

    Label - Columbia

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. What Goes On (New Track)
  2. Power And The Passion
  3. Dream World
  4. White Skin Black Heart (New Heart)
  5. Kosciusko
  6. Dead Heart
  7. Blue Sky Mining
  8. US Forces
  9. Beds Are Burning
  10. One Country
  11. Best Of Both World
  12. Truginini
  13. King Of The Mountain
  14. Hercules
  15. Surfs Up Tonight
  16. Back On The Borderline
  17. Don't Want To Be The One
  18. Forgotten Years

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.