Best Seller

Singles, The

Model: 8122794593

SKU: 320723 Product ID: 188767

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Rock/Pop

Release Date ‐ 11/11/16

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    Phil Collins' recent "Take A Look At Me Now" retrospective campaign was a huge success which inspired a critical re-evaluation of his back catalog as several of his albums returned to the charts. Now he turns his attention to the biggest tracks throughout his career with the release of 'The Singles' collection.

    'The Singles' charts Collins' entire solo career from his smash hit 1981 debut "In The Air Tonight" to the title track from his most recent studio album, 2010's 'Going Back.' It encompasses seven US #1s ("Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now)," "Sussudio," "One More Night," "Separate Lives," "A Groovy Kind of Love," "Two Hearts," and "Another Day In Paradise") plus a further seven Top 10 hits ("You Can't Hurry Love," "Easy Lover" with Philip Bailey, "Don't Lose My Number," "Take Me Home," "I Wish It Would Rain Down," "Something Happened On The Way To Heaven," and "Do You Remember?")

    It also includes numerous other highlights from his story so far, such as his first Grammy-nominated single "I Don't Care Anymore," "You'll Be In My Heart" which won an Oscar for Best Original Song after featuring in the Disney film Tarzan, and numerous songs which became staples of his live shows.

    As with the "Take A Look At Me Now" campaign, the album mastering process has been overseen by Nick Davis who earned a Grammy nomination for Best Surround Sound album for his work on the Genesis 1970-1975 box set. Davis has also worked on all of the Genesis retrospective reissues.

    'The Singles' coincides with the release of Phil Collins' long-awaited autobiography "Not Dead Yet: The Memoir." Set to be published by Penguin Random House, this is the rollercoaster journey from his beginnings as a child actor to his domination of the charts both as a solo artist and part of Genesis.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - PHIL COLLINS

    Label - Rhino / Warner

    Music Genre - Rock/Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Easy Lover
  2. Two Hearts
  3. Sussudio
  4. I Missed Again
  5. Wear My Hat
  6. Don't Lose My Number
  7. You Can't Hurry Love
  8. Something Happened On The Way To Heaven
  9. We Wait And We Wonder
  10. Can't Stop Loving You
  11. Dance Into The Light
  12. It's In Your Eyes
  13. Hang In Long Enough
  14. Thru These Walls
  15. I Wish It Would Rain Down
  16. Both Sides Of The Story
  17. (Love Is Like A) Heatwave


  1. Going Back
  2. In The Air Tonight
  3. Against All Odds
  4. If Leaving Me Is Easy
  5. One More Night
  6. Separate Lives
  7. A Groovy Kind Of Love
  8. That's Just The Way It Is
  9. Do You Remember?
  10. Everyday
  11. True Colors
  12. You'll Be In My Heart
  13. The Least You Can Do
  14. Look Through My Eyes
  15. Another Day In Paradise
  16. Take Me Home

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.