Get Up

Model: 4748145

SKU: 304645 Product ID: 173029

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Rock/Pop

Release Date ‐ 02/10/15

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    Multi-platinum recording-artist Bryan Adams releases his hot new album, 'Get Up!'

    'Get Up!,' produced by Jeff Lynne, is Adams' first album of new material since 2008's '11.'

    "It came together quite organically," recalls Adams, "song by song, working with Jeff producing over the past couple of years whenever he had time. It was a great partnership as it gave me plenty of time to write the songs."

    'Get Up' is a body of work that Adams is truly proud of and with multi-instrumentalist, songwriter, producer Jeff Lynne - whose credits include The Beatles, Paul McCartney, Randy Newman and Tom Petty, as well as being the co-founder, producer and member of the Traveling Wilburys - at the helm shaping the record, Get Up will sit nicely alongside Adams' earlier classics.

    "There is a carefree feeling about this album," adds Adams, "and in many ways it is the album I wish I'd been able to make 25 years ago."

    Bryan Adams is one of the world's most highly acclaimed singer/songwriters. In a career that has spanned more than four decades, Adams music has achieved #1 status in over 40 countries and sold in excess of 65 million records. He has toured six continents, is a Grammy and Juno award winner and has been nominated for Academy Awards and Golden Globes. Adams has been awarded The Order of Canada, he has a Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Canadian Walk of Fame and his handprints are in Wembley's Square of Fame.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - ADAMS, BRYAN

    Label - Polydor

    Music Genre - Rock/Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. You Belong To Me
  2. Go Down Rockin'
  3. We Did It All
  4. That's Rock and Roll
  5. Don't Even Try
  6. Do What Ya Gotta Do
  7. Thunderbolt
  8. Yesterday Was Just a Dream
  9. Brand New Day
  10. Don't Even Try (Acoustic)
  11. We Did It All (Acoustic)
  12. You Belong To Me (Acoustic)
  13. Brand New Day (Acoustic)

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.