Essential Bruce Springsteen, The (2015 Edition)

Model: 88875157052

SKU: 324812 Product ID: 46857

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Rock/Pop

Release Date ‐ 23/09/16


Add to Cart


    In the decades following his emergence on the national scene in 1975, Bruce Springsteen has proved to be that rarity among popular musicians, an artist who maintained his status as a frontline recording and performing star, consistently selling millions of albums and selling out arenas and stadiums around the world year after year, as well as retaining widespread critical approbation, with ecstatic reviews greeting those albums and shows.

    Originally released back in November 2003, 'The Essential Bruce Springsteen' included 30 of Bruce's all time hit singles, as well as some live recordings, across all of his albums, from 'Greetings From Asbury Park, NJ' in 1973 up to 'The Rising' in 2002.

    This fantastic new track listing replaces the multi-million selling Essential title from 2003 and is newly curated 2-album, 37 track, career retrospective spanning 1973 to 2015, featuring the classic tracks "Born To Run," "Thunder Road," "Dancing In The Dark," "Born In The U.S.A." and many more! It features 19 new tracks in total, 9 new and 10 replace tracks from the original release.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Sony

    Music Genre - Rock/Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Growin' Up
  2. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
  3. 4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)
  4. Thunder Road
  5. Born to Run
  6. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
  7. Badlands
  8. The Promised Land
  9. Prove It All Night
  10. The River
  11. Hungry Heart
  12. The Ties That Bind
  13. Out In the Street
  14. Atlantic City
  15. Johnny 99
  16. Glory Days
  17. Born In the U.S.A.
  18. Dancing In the Dark

Disc 2

  1. Tougher Than the Rest
  2. Brilliant Disguise
  3. One Step Up
  4. Human Touch
  5. Better Days
  6. If I Should Fall Behind
  7. Streets of Philadelphia
  8. Murder Incorporated
  9. The Ghost of Tom Joad
  10. The Rising
  11. Lonesome Day
  12. Devils & Dust
  13. Long Time Comin'
  14. Radio Nowhere
  15. Working On a Dream
  16. My Lucky Day
  17. The Wrestler
  18. We Take Care of Our Own
  19. Hunter of Invisible Game

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.