Model: 88985446692

SKU: 336646 Product ID: 237329

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Rap / Hip Hop

Release Date ‐ 30/06/17


  • Delivery

  • Click & Collect?

In store purchase onlyFind a store


    "Big Boi is one of the OGs of hip-hop and he's still reinventing himself more than two decades after entering the game" – XXL

    One of history's tightest and most clever rhyme mavericks, Big Boi's indelible influence courses throughout two generations of rap music. As one-half of OutKast, he achieved seven Grammy Awards, sold 25 million records, and created a string of music's most influential work.

    Big Boi has announced the release of his highly-anticipated third full length solo album 'Boomiverse,' with first singles "Kill Jill" featuring Killer Mike and Jeezy and "Mic Jack" featuring Adam Levine (Maroon 5) already begun to amplify excitement for the album's arrival.

    Big Boi has always had a knack for collaboration, and has worked with many of the biggest names in rap history during his tenure as a solo artist. 'Boomiverse' is yet another release from the rapper that finds him tapping a few of his friends in rap, R&B and beyond to join him throughout the album's tracks. 'Boomiverse' will host a stack of high profile guests including Jeezy, Adam Levine, Gucci Mane, Pimp C, Killer Mike and Kurupt, Eric Bellinger, Sleepy Brown and CeeLo.

    Already announced as key producers on the album are Organized Noize, the production team that helped groom OutKast into the superstars they became. Comprised of members Rico Wade, Ray Murray and Sleepy Brown, the trio are responsible for producing the entirety of OutKast's 'Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik' album, in addition to seismic hits like TLC's "Waterfalls" and Ludacris' "Saturday (Oooh Ooooh)."

    'Boomiverse' will be the third solo album from Big Boi featuring production from Organized Noize, and their longstanding chemistry is apparent throughout.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - BIG BOI

    Label - Epic Records

    Music Genre - Rap / Hip Hop

    Music Genre Primary - Urban & Hip Hop

Track Listing


  1. Da Next Day
  2. Kill Jill (feat. Killer Mike & Jeezy)
  3. Mic Jack (feat. Adam Levine)
  4. In The South (feat. Gucci Mane & Pimp C)
  5. Order of Operations
  6. All Night
  7. Get Wit It
  8. Overthunk
  9. Chocolate
  10. Made Men
  11. Freakanomics
  12. Follow Deez

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.