Songs To Fan The Flames Of Discontent (Vinyl)

Model: EPT82035.1

SKU: 384734 Product ID: 274885

Format ‐ LP

Genre ‐ Punk

Release Date ‐ 04/09/20

  + delivery from $2.00

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    The second full-length release from Sweden's Refused, Songs to Fan the Flames of Discontent was released in 1996 to uniform praise as the group's worldwide following grew in both numbers and intensity.

    Signifying a musical evolution that culminated with their masterpiece The Shape of Punk to Come, Songs to Fan the Flames of Discontent is perhaps the most metal offering in the group's catalogue.

    Highlights include the almost-death metal grooves on "Life Support Addiction" and "Worthless Is the Freedom Bought", the latter being a somewhat scattered but still monumental hardcore epic.


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - REFUSED

    Label - Epitaph

    Music Genre - Punk

    Music Genre Primary - Punk & Hardcore

Track Listing


  1. Rather Be Dead
  2. Coup d'Ètat
  3. Hook, Line and Sinker
  4. Return to the Closet
  5. Life Support Addiction
  6. It's Not O.K. ...


  1. Crusader of Hopelessness
  2. Worthless Is the Freedom Bought...
  3. This Trust Will Kill Again
  4. Beauty
  5. Last Minute Pointer
  6. The Slayer

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.