Skeleton Coast (Vinyl)

Model: EPT87759.1

SKU: 382557 Product ID: 273103

Format ‐ LP

Genre ‐ Punk

Release Date ‐ 17/07/20

  + delivery from $2.00

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    Skeleton Coast was recorded 30 miles east of El Paso, TX at Sonic Ranch Studios with long-time producer Matt Allison. The album contains the elements of the band’s sound that fans have come to love for the past two decades but recontextualizes them in a way that somehow sounds perfectly aligned with this strange time in our collective history. Although it was written and recorded before the Coronavirus upended the world, the band’s seventh studio album sounds eerily prescient as it imagines an apocalyptic future where coyotes croon and wolf packs roam free.

    The Lawrence Arms have never had any agenda apart from just having fun and making good music. Since forming in Chicago in 1999 - the trio of bassist/vocalist Brendan Kelly, guitarist/vocalist Chris McCaughan and drummer Neil Hennessy - have made albums that continually challenge the boundaries of their sound. In the process they have carved out a distinctive identity in the punk community that’s simultaneously gritty, beautiful, melodic and mutinous.


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl


    Label - Epitaph

    Music Genre - Punk

    Music Genre Primary - Punk & Hardcore

Track Listing


  1. Quiet Storm
  2. PTA
  3. Belly of the Whale
  4. Dead Man's Coat
  5. Pigeons and Spies
  6. Last, Last Words
  7. (The) Demon
  8. Ghostwriter
  9. How To Rot
  10. Under Paris
  11. Goblin Foxhunt
  12. Lose Control
  13. Don't Look At Me
  14. Coyote Crown

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.