First Two EPs By The Chats The

Model: BB-011CD

SKU: 396121 Product ID: 284235

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Punk

Release Date ‐ 07/05/21

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    Self-proclaimed shed-rock band The Chats were thrust into the spotlight when their song "Smoko" and its accompanying video went viral.

    Founded in 2016 on Australia's Sunshine Coast, Queensland, the trio cite the Sex Pistols, Ramones, and Black Flag as early influences, and the classically scrappy D.I.Y. sound of punk could be heard across their self-titled debut EP, which appeared in 2016.

    But it would be their follow-up EP, Get This in Ya, that garnered the band attention with the catchy lead single "Smoko" in 2017. The Chats filmed a low-budget video for the song at Peregian Beach, frontman Eamon Sandwith's house, and a construction site nearby. The clip was later posted on a surf store's social media page where it really took flight, racking up millions of views over the internet and bringing the band world-wide fame.

    Now both of the band's EPs have been packaged together on one CD, for the first time. Aptly titled, "The First Two Eps By The Chats".


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - CHATS, THE

    Label - Cooking Vinyl

    Music Genre - Punk

    Music Genre Primary - Punk & Hardcore

Track Listing


  1. Yeh Nah
  2. I'm The Best Person In The World
  3. Mum Stole Me Darts
  4. I Feel Good
  5. Don't Stop The Blues
  6. Wrong Way Sekisui
  7. VB Anthem
  8. Smoko
  9. Nambored
  10. How Many Do You DO
  11. Bus Money
  12. Casualty
  13. Nazi March
  14. Temperature

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.