Best Of The Slash Years (Deluxe Edition Coloured Vinyl)

Model: 8122792344

SKU: 366777 Product ID: 261217

Format ‐ LP

Genre ‐ Punk

Release Date ‐ 07/06/19

  + delivery from $2.00

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    L7 was formed by Donita Sparks and Suzi Gardner in Los Angeles in 1985 and are often considered part of the grunge movement. The punk rock duo were joined by Jennifer Finch on bass guitar and Roy Koutsky on drums, with Koutsky leaving shortly after and briefly replaced by Anne Anderson in 1988. After Anderson quit the band, Demetra Dee Plakas became their permanent drummer.

    Their 1992 album Bricks Are Heavy, produced by Butch Vig, was featured in Rolling Stone’s 1999 list of Essential Recordings of the 1990s, and was their most successful release. The 1992 single, Pretend We’re Dead spent 13 weeks on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart, reached a high of #8 and made #21 in the UK Singles Chart. Their fourth album, Hungry For Stink, was released in the summer of 1994 and coincided with their appearance at Lollapalooza with other notable acts of the era such as The Smashing Pumpkins and The Breeders. Finch left the band during the recording of their next album. Sparks and Greta Brinkman played bass on The Beauty Process: Triple Platinum after which Gail Greenwood of Belly became the band’s full time bass player.


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - L7

    Label - Run Out Groove

    Music Genre - Punk

    Music Genre Primary - Punk & Hardcore

Track Listing

LP - Side A

  1. Pretend Were Dead
  2. Mr. Integrity
  3. Monster
  4. Everglade
  5. Andres
  6. Fuel My Fire

LP - Side B

  1. Freak Magnet
  2. Can I Run
  3. Bad Things
  4. Off The Wagon
  5. Moonshine
  6. Bitter Wine

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.