You're In My Heart: Rod Stewart With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Model: 0349784896

SKU: 374786 Product ID: 267317

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Popular

Release Date ‐ 22/11/19


Add to Cart


    YOU’RE IN MY HEART: ROD STEWART WITH THE ROYAL PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA pairs classic vocal tracks from his most popular songs with new arrangements performed by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. The result is a timeless record that retains the power, soul and passion that have fueled Stewart’s legacy from the start. The album also features a new version of the hit song “It Takes Two” featuring pop-star Robbie Williams and a brand-new song “Stop Loving Her Today” by Rod Stewart. The album will be released November 22 as a 1CD and as a 2CD that features the full orchestral arrangements.

    Produced by Trevor Horn, YOU’RE IN MY HEART includes new orchestral versions of Stewart’s #1 U.K. hits: “Sailing,” “I Don’t Want To Talk About It” and “The First Cut Is The Deepest.” The collection also features versions of “Maggie May” and “Reason To Believe” – songs that topped the charts in both the U.K. and the U.S. in 1971.

    YOU’RE IN MY HEART is packed with Stewart’s best-known songs, including versions of the Top 10 U.K. hits: “Tonight’s The Night (Gonna Be Alright) (a #1 smash in the U.S.), “The Killing of Georgie (Part 1 and II),” “You’re In My Heart (The Final Acclaim),” “I Was Only Joking,” “What Am I Gonna Do (I’m So In Love With You),” “Every Beat Of My Heart,” “Downtown Train,” “Rhythm Of My Heart” and a cover of Tom Waits’ “Tom Traubert’s Blues (Waltzing Matilda).”


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - STEWART, ROD

    Label - Rhino

    Music Genre - Popular

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Maggie May
  2. It Takes Two (with Robbie Williams)
  3. Sailing
  4. Reason To Believe
  5. Handbags and Gladrags
  6. Tonights The Night (Gonna Be Alright)
  7. I Dont Want To Talk About It
  8. The First Cut Is The Deepest
  9. Youre In My Heart (The Final Acclaim)
  10. I Was Only Joking
  11. Young Turks
  12. Forever Young
  13. Rhythm Of My Heart
  14. Have I Told You Lately
  15. Stop Loving Her Today

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.