New Release

What’s It Gonna Take?

Model: 4549777

SKU: 410311 Product ID: 296291

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Popular

Release Date ‐ 27/05/22


Add to Cart


    Van Morrison has announced details of his 43rd studio album. What’s It Gonna Take? is released on Exile Productions/Virgin.

    What’s It Gonna Take? is the follow up to Van Morrison’s 2021 release - the 28-track double album Latest Record Project, Vol. 1 - and is further evidence of the rich creative streak that one of the world’s greatest artist’s is currently on.

    What’s It Gonna Take? features fifteen new Van Morrison compositions that collectively reflect the artist’s indefatigable drive to record and perform live in front of audiences. The album is preceded by Pretending - a gorgeous restless soul track - and was produced by Van Morrison and was recorded between Real World Studios (Wiltshire), Bath Spa Hotel (Bath), Richard Dunn’s Studio, Culloden Hotel (Co. Down) Holywood Studio (Co. Down) and Musicbox Studios (Cardiff).

    Van Morrison is one of music’s true originals - utterly unique and inspirational with a legacy that spans the last seven decades. Born in Belfast in 1945 and inspired by blues, country and gospel, he formed the hugely successful R&B band Them in 1964 before moving on to a different realm as a solo artist. One of the most prolific recording artists and hardest working live performers of his era, Van Morrison has crafted an unparalleled catalogue of releases that moves effortlessly through his myriad influences, including visionary street poetry, jazz, swing, skiffle and Celtic roots and includes some of the best loved songs of the 20th century. He has also managed to maintain a work ethic both on stage and in the studio that would shame younger artists. What’s It Gonna Take? is Van Morrison’s 43rd studio album.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - MORRISON, VAN

    Label - Exile Productions / Virgin Music

    Music Genre - Popular

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

    Music Genre Secondary - Blues & Roots

Track Listing


  1. Dangerous
  2. Whats It Gonna Take?
  3. Fighting Back Is The New Normal
  4. Fodder For The Masses
  5. Cant Go On This Way
  6. Sometimes Its Just Blah Blah Blah
  7. Money From America
  8. Not Seeking Approval
  9. Damage And Recovery
  10. Nervous Breakdown
  11. Absolutely Positively The Most
  12. I Aint No Celebrity
  13. Stage Name
  14. Fear And Self-Loathing In Las Vegas
  15. Pretending

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.