Best Seller

Wasteland, Baby!

Model: 7739086

SKU: 360396 Product ID: 256990

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Popular

Release Date ‐ 01/03/19


Add to Cart


    Multi-platinum singer songwriter Hozier has today announced via his Facebook page his much-anticipated new album Wasteland, Baby! set for release on March 1 on Island Records UK.

    The album also follows Hozier’s recent Nina Cried Power EP. The EP, which features Multi-Grammy award winning artist and performer Mavis Staples and instrumentation by renowned Grammy Life Time Achievement Award recipient Booker T. Jones, has been streamed over 26 million times since its release in September last year. The title track of the EP also opens Wasteland,Baby! and has already proved incredibly successful for Hozier. Barack Obama included the song in his favourite songs of 2018 playlist

    Speaking about the release of Wasteland, Baby! Hozier said: “I’m thrilled to announce my new album Wasteland, Baby! The album has been over a year in the making and it’s a pleasure to finally turn out my pockets and share the work. I want to sincerely
    thank fans and listeners for their continued support in between the records. 

    Current single Movement is another key track on Wasteland, Baby! In just two months the track has been streamed over 20.8 million times and has fast become a firm fan favourite at Hozier’s live shows.



    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - HOZIER

    Label - Island Uk

    Music Genre - Popular

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Nina Cried Power (featuring Mavis Staples)
  2. Almost (Sweet Music)
  3. Movement
  4. No Plan
  5. Nobody
  6. To Noise Making (Sing)
  7. As It Was
  8. Shrike
  9. Talk Refined
  10. Be
  11. Dinner & Diatribes
  12. Would That I
  13. Sunlight
  14. Wasteland, Baby!

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.