That's Us!

Model: MMQ001

SKU: 339454 Product ID: 239739

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Popular

Release Date ‐ 15/09/17

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    The award-winning Modern Maori Quartet are a good looking, suave contemporary Maori showband in the vein of forebears such as the Hi-Marks, Maori Volcanics Showband, Dalvanius and the Fascinations, Maori Troubadours, Maori Hi Five, Quin Tikis and The Howard Morrison Quartet.

    ‘That’s Us’ highlights their voices in epic harmony as they share Maori traditions and tell New Zealand stories through original waiata with humour, charm and class. Growing up performing in garage parties, this is a story of rags to flash rags.

    Produced by Francis Kora, the album features some of New Zealand's biggest talents including Mahuia Bridgman-Cooper (Co-Producer), Dixon Nacey (Guitar), Chris O'Connor (Drums), Thabani Gapara (Saxophone), Andy Cochrane (Keyboard), Awhimai Fraser (Vocals) and Temuera Morrison (Vocals).

    “That’s Us!” features all original waiata, as showband member Matariki Whatarau explains, “We’ve been singing covers for years and you know, we thought… why not?! The spirit of this album comes from the Maori garage party, reminiscent of the parties of years gone by when someone would pick up a guitar and the music would flow. We strongly believe that real stories told with truth and conviction should be at the forefront of who we are – and that’s exactly what we set out to do with the creation of our first album”.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Rhythm Method

    Music Genre - Popular

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. He R An
  2. Who We Are
  3. Outta Here
  4. Punching
  5. Dont Fall In Love
  6. Blame You
  7. Mreikura
  8. Shine
  9. Upon A Star
  10. Come To Me
  11. Haere R
  12. Kai Song

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.