New Release

Seventies Collected (Red Vinyl)

Model: MOVLP2937

SKU: 403841 Product ID: 290733

Format ‐ 2LP

Genre ‐ Popular

Release Date ‐ 12/11/21

  + delivery from $2.00

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    The Decades Collected compilations are part of the new Collected compilation series, which is a collaboration between Universal Music and Music On Vinyl. The compilations bring together the biggest names of each decade, combined with forgotten hits and less discovered gems, giving the listener an experience of listening to their favourite tunes while uncovering new musical grounds at the same time.

    VariousArtists - Seventies Collected features classic tracks and forgotten gems: Queen “Somebody To Love”, Billie Joel “Movin’ Out (Anthony’s Song)”, Lou Reed “Vicious”, Blondie “Atomic”, Paul McCartney & Wings “Mrs. Vandebilt”, Rodriguez “Sugarman”, Patti Smith Group “Dancing Barefoot”, Roxy Music “Dance Away”, Big Star “Thirteen”, Leon Russell “A Song For You”, 10CC “Dreadlock Holiday”, Grace Jones “La Vie En Rose”, Rush “Closer To The Heart”, Gerry Rafferty “Right Down The Line”, Minnie Riperton “Les Fleurs”, The Brothers Johnson “Strawberry Letter 23” a.o.

    This compilation is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on transparent red coloured vinyl and contains an insert with credits.


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl


    Label - Southbound

    Music Genre - Popular

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Queen - Somebody To Love
  2. Billy Joel - Movin Out (Anthonys Song)
  3. Little River Band - Help Is On Its Way
  4. Blondie - Atomic
  5. 10CC - Dreadlock Holiday
  6. The Allman Brothers Band - Ramblin Man


  1. Paul McCartney & Wings - Mrs. Vandebilt
  2. Lou Reed - Vicious
  3. Ike & Tina Turner - Workin Together
  4. Thin Lizzy - Dancin In The Moonlight (Its Caught Me In Its Spotlight)
  5. Free - Wishing Well
  6. Grace Jones - La Vie En Rose
  7. Bachman-Turner Overdrive - You Aint Seen Nothing Yet


  1. The Moody Blues - Question
  2. Rodriguez - Sugar Man
  3. Patti Smith Group - Dancing Barefoot
  4. Roxy Music - Dance Away
  5. McGuinn, Clark & Hillman - Dont You Write Her Off
  6. Elkie Brooks - Pearls A Singer
  7. Rush - Closer To The Heart


  1. Three Dog Night - Mama Told Me (Not To Come)
  2. Gerry Rafferty - Right Down The Line
  3. Dobie Gray - Drift Away
  4. Minnie Riperton - Les Fleurs
  5. The Brothers Johnson - Strawberry Letter 23
  6. Big Star - Thirteen
  7. Leon Russell - A Song For You

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.