Janet (JB Hi-Fi Exclusive White Vinyl)

Model: 0745623

SKU: 388213 Product ID: 277379

Format ‐ 2LP

Genre ‐ Popular

Release Date ‐ 23/10/20


Add to Cart


    JB Hi-Fi Exclusive White Vinyl!

    Janet was the fifth studio album by American singer Janet Jackson, first released on May 18, 1993, by Virgin Records America.

    Prior to its release, Jackson was at the center of a high-profile bidding war over her recording contract. In 1991, her original label A&M sought to renew her contract, while others, such as Atlantic, Capitol, and Virgin all vied to sign her. After meeting with Virgin owner Richard Branson, she signed with the label.

    A pop and R&B record, Janet incorporated hip hop, opera, house and jazz, eliminating the rigid, industrial sound of her previous records. Lyrically, the theme of Janet is sexual intimacy—an abrupt departure from her conservative image. Much of her lyrics emphasize a woman's perspective on sexuality and the demand for practicing safe sex.

    In the United States, Janet became the singer's third consecutive album to top the Billboard 200 and her first to debut at number one


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - JACKSON,JANET

    Label - Virgin / UMA

    Music Genre - Popular

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. That's the Way Love Goes
  2. You Want This
  3. If
  4. This Time
  5. Throb
  6. What'll I Do
  7. Funky Big Band
  8. New Agenda
  9. Because of Love
  10. Again
  11. Where Are You Now
  12. The Body That Loves You
  13. Any Time, Any Place
  14. Are You Still Up

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.