Dust Of Time 1969-2021 (Deluxe Edition)

Model: ATOMCD61048

SKU: 404605 Product ID: 291370

Format ‐ 6CD

Genre ‐ Popular

Release Date ‐ 10/12/21

Price Guarantee: If the price drops before the release date, you will pay the lowest price. 

When will I get my order? Unless specified above, your online software pre-order (games, music, movies and TV shows) will leave our warehouse via CourierPost one business day prior to the official release date. Hardware and consumer electronics will dispatch on release day to arrive one business day after release. Please allow standard delivery times on top of this.

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Release Date 10/12/21

Pre-Order Now


    A comprehensive 6 CD boxed set gathering together 81 tracks of musical highlights from over 50 years of the legendary Hawkwind
    The first ever compilation to gather together all eras of the band’s history
    Includes a lavishly illustrated book with new essay and exclusive interview with Dave Brock and a poster

    Hawkwind are one of the most legendary British bands who emerged at the dawn of 1970s. Formed in the Notting Hill area of London in 1969 and always helmed by their visionary leader Dave Brock, Hawkwind truly bridged the genres of psychedelic rock, hard rock and art rock to create a sound of their own.

    Signing to Liberty/United Artists in 1970, Hawkwind’s formative years saw them form their own brand of so-called Space Rock over a series of classic albums such as ‘X In Search Of Space’, ‘Doremi Fasol Latido’, ‘Space Ritual’ and ‘Hall Of The Mountain Grill’, with a series of ever changing line-ups. Their 1972 hit single ‘Silver Machine’ and imaginative stage shows firmly established them in the consciousness of rock audiences. 1975’s ‘Warrior On The Edge Of Time’ marked the closure of one era of the band and saw Hawkwind progress in the latter half of the ‘70s to a more streamlined, art rock approach, with vocalist and lyricist Robert Calvert as front man on stage. The four albums the band issued during this period saw them embrace the New Wave of rock which was taking hold. In the 1980s and 1990s Hawkwind were embraced by followers of Heavy Metal and latterly Acid House audiences (although the band remained unclassifiable). Throughout the decades, the band has always retained their influential edge.

    ‘Dust Of Time’ celebrates Hawkwind’s career of over 50 years and gathers together 81 tracks of musical highlights of this incredible legacy. It is the first compilation to encompass key tracks every era of this remarkable band’s history and is a tribute to their legacy.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - HAWKWIND

    Label - Southbound

    Music Genre - Popular

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

    Music Genre Secondary - Metal

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Bring it On Home (Dave Brock 1968)
  2. Sweet Mistress Of Pain (Hawkwind Zoo 1969)
  3. Hurry On Sundown (mono single version)
  4. Be Yourself (All Good Clean Fun edit)
  5. Mirror Of Illusion
  6. Master Of the Universe
  7. You Shouldnt Do That
  8. Silver Machine
  9. Seven By Seven (single version)
  10. Born To Go (live) (Greasy Truckers Party version)
  11. Down Through The Night (live) (Space Ritual version)
  12. Urban Guerrilla

Disc 2

  1. Brainstorm
  2. Space Is Deep
  3. The Watcher
  4. Orgone Accumulator
  5. The Psychedelic Warlords (Disappear in Smoke)
  6. Wind Of Change
  7. Paradox (single version)
  8. Its So Easy
  9. Assault and Battery/The Golden Void
  10. Magnu
  11. Spiral Galaxy 24968

Disc 3

  1. Steppenwolf
  2. Chronoglide Skyway
  3. Kerb Crawler (single version)
  4. Back On The Streets
  5. Spirit Of The Age
  6. Quark, Strangeness And Charm
  7. Hassan I Sahba
  8. PSI Power (single version)
  9. The Only Ones (non-cross faded mix)
  10. 25 Years (single version)
  11. The Age Of The Microman (live)
  12. Robot
  13. High Rise
  14. Death Trap (single version)
  15. Over The Top

Disc 4

  1. Shot Down In The Night (single version)
  2. Lighthouse
  3. Levitation
  4. Motorway City
  5. Whos Gonna Win The War (single version)
  6. Dust Of Time
  7. Running Through My Back Brain (Messages) (live 1980)
  8. Angels Of Death (alternate single version)
  9. Rocky Paths
  10. Virgin Of The World
  11. Angel Voices
  12. Nuclear Drive
  13. Looking In The Future
  14. Choose Your Masques
  15. Arrival In Utopia
  16. Solitary Mind Games

Disc 5

  1. Night Of The Hawks
  2. Dragons And Fables
  3. Needle Gun
  4. Zarozinia
  5. Moonglum (live)
  6. Magnu/Dreamworker Of Time (BBC session 1986)
  7. Cajun Jinx
  8. The War I Survived
  9. Heads
  10. Tides (BBC Radio One In Concert 1988)
  11. Wastelands Of Sleep (BBC Radio One In Concert 1988)
  12. Wings
  13. Ship Of Dreams
  14. Treadmill
  15. LSD

Disc 6

  1. Space Is Their Palestine
  2. Right To Decide
  3. Alien I Am
  4. Sputnik Stan
  5. Love In Space (studio version)
  6. Take Me To Your Leader
  7. The Hills Have Ears
  8. Synchronised Blue
  9. A Solitary Man
  10. Have You Seen Them
  11. All Aboard The Skylark
  12. Strange Encounters

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.