Brilliant Adventure (1992-2001) (Vinyl Box)

Model: 9029525346

SKU: 403917 Product ID: 290852

Format ‐ 18LP

Genre ‐ Popular

Release Date ‐ 26/11/21

  + delivery from $2.00

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    Parlophone Records/ISO Records are proud to announce David Bowie 5. Brilliant Adventure (1992–2001), the fifth in a series of box sets spanning his career from 1969

    Additionally, the day before David’s birthday will see the release of TOY (TOY:BOX), making the legendary previously unreleased album.

    The latest in an award-winning and critically acclaimed series of box sets including David Bowie 1. Five Years (1969–1973), David Bowie 2. Who Can I Be Now? (1974–1976), David Bowie 3. A New Career In A New Town (1977–1982) and David Bowie 4. Loving The Alien (1983-1988), David Bowie 5. Brilliant Adventure (1992–2001) is an eighteen-piece vinyl set.

    The collection is named after the Koto led instrumental penultimate track from the ‘hours...’ album. The box sets include newly remastered versions, with input from the original producers and collaborators, of some of Bowie’s most underrated and experimental material: Black Tie White Noise, The Buddha Of Suburbia (available on vinyl for the first time in nearly 30 years), 1.Outside, Earthling and ‘hours...’ along with the expanded live album BBC Radio Theatre, London, June 27, 2000, the non-album / alternative version / B-sides and soundtrack music compilation RE:CALL 5 and the legendary previously unreleased TOY.


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - BOWIE, DAVID

    Label - Parlophone

    Music Genre - Popular

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. The Wedding
  2. You've Been Around
  3. I Feel Free
  4. Black Tie White Noise (featuring Al B. Sure!)
  5. Jump They Say
  6. Nite Flights
  7. Pallas Athena
  8. Miracle Goodnight
  9. Don't Let Me Down & Down
  10. Looking for Lester
  11. I Know It's Gonna Happen Someday
  12. The Wedding Song


  1. Buddha of Suburbia
  2. Sex and the Church
  3. South Horizon
  4. The Mysteries
  5. Bleed Like a Craze, Dad
  6. Strangers When We Meet
  7. Dead Against It
  8. Untitled No. 1
  9. Ian Fish, U.K. Heir
  10. Buddha of Suburbia (featuring Lenny Kravitz on guitar)


  1. Leon Takes Us Outside
  2. Outside
  3. The Hearts Filthy Lesson
  4. A Small Plot of Land
  5. Baby Grace (A Horrid Cassette)" (segue)
  6. Hallo Spaceboy
  7. The Motel
  8. I Have Not Been to Oxford Town
  9. No Control
  10. Algeria Touchshriek (segue)
  11. The Voyeur of Utter Destruction (as Beauty)
  12. Ramona A. Stone/I Am with Name (segue)
  13. Wishful Beginnings
  14. We Prick You
  15. Nathan Adler (segue)
  16. I'm Deranged
  17. Thru' These Architects Eyes
  18. Nathan Adler (segue)
  19. Strangers When We Meet


  1. Little Wonder
  2. Looking for Satellites
  3. Battle for Britain (The Letter)
  4. Seven Years in Tibet
  5. Dead Man Walking
  6. Telling Lies
  7. The Last Thing You Should Do
  8. I'm Afraid of Americans
  9. Law (Earthlings on Fire)


  1. Thursday's Child
  2. Something in the Air
  3. Survive
  4. If I'm Dreaming My Life
  5. Seven
  6. What's Really Happening?
  7. The Pretty Things Are Going to Hell
  8. New Angels of Promise
  9. Brilliant Adventure
  10. The Dreamers


  1. Wild Is the Wind
  2. Ashes to Ashes
  3. Seven
  4. This Is Not America
  5. Absolute Beginners
  6. Always Crashing in the Same Car
  7. Survive
  8. The London Boys
  9. I Dig Everything
  10. Little Wonder
  11. The Man Who Sold the World
  12. Fame
  13. Stay
  14. Hallo Spaceboy
  15. Cracked Actor
  16. I'm Afraid of Americans
  17. All the Young Dudes
  18. Starman
  19. Heroes
  20. Let's Dance


  1. I Dig Everything
  2. You've Got A Habit Of Leaving
  3. The London Boys
  4. Karma Man
  5. Conversation Piece
  6. Shadow Man
  7. Let Me Sleep Beside You
  8. Hole In The Ground
  9. Baby Loves That Way
  10. Can't Help Thinking About Me
  11. Silly Boy Blue
  12. Toy (Your Turn To Drive)


  1. Real Cool World (Sounds From The Cool World Soundtrack Version)
  2. Jump They Say (7 version)
  3. Lucy Cant Dance
  4. Black Tie White Noise (feat Al B. Sure!) (Radio Edit)
  5. Dont Let Me Down & Down (Indonesian Vocal Version)
  6. Buddha Of Suburbia (Single Version) (featuring Lenny Kravitz on guitar)
  7. The Hearts Filthy Lesson (Radio Edit)
  8. Nothing To Be Desired
  9. Strangers When We Meet (edit)
  10. Get Real
  11. The Man Who Sold The World (Live Eno Mix)
  12. Im Afraid Of Americans (Showgirls Soundtrack Version)
  13. Hallo Spaceboy (Remix)
  14. I Am With Name (Alternative Version)
  15. A Small Plot Of Land (Long Basquiat Soundtrack Version)
  16. Little Wonder (Edit)
  17. A Fleeting Moment (aka Severn Years In Tibet - Mandarin Version)
  18. Dead Man Walking (Edit)
  19. Seven Years In Tibet (Edit)
  20. Planet Of Dreams - David Bowie and Gail Ann Dorsey
  21. Im Afraid Of Americans (V1 - Edit)
  22. I Cant Read (The Ice Storm Long Version)
  23. A Foggy Day In London Town - David Bowie and Angelo Badalamenti
  24. Fun (BowieNet Mix)
  25. The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell (Stigmata Soundtrack Version)
  26. Thursdays Child (Radio Edit)
  27. We All Go Through
  28. No One Calls
  29. We Shall Go To Town
  30. 1917
  31. The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell (Edit)
  32. Thursdays Child (Omikron: The Nomad Soul Version)
  33. New Angels Of Promise (Omikron: The Nomad Soul Version)
  34. The Dreamers (Omikron: The Nomad Soul Version)
  35. Seven (Demo)
  36. Survive (Marius De Vries mix)
  37. Something In The Air (American Psycho Remix)
  38. Seven (Marius De Vries Mix)
  39. Pictures Of Lily

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.