Across The Barrier Of Sound: Postscript

Model: 1665101816

SKU: 376911 Product ID: 268676

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Popular

Release Date ‐ 14/02/20

  + delivery from $1.50

Add to Cart


    Throughout the 1980s, the California based Game Theory was one of the most original (and critically acclaimed) indie-rock bands. Their blend of ’60s and ’70s pop influences such as Todd Rundgren and Big Star coupled with a post-punk energy led to a string of diverse albums - nearly all produced by Mitch Easter of Let’s Active.

    Across The Barrier Of Sound: PostScript is the album that might have been at the time. There’s a blend of home and studio and live recordings. Songs that many fans haven’t heard unless they were lucky enough to catch a live show at the time - and some songs which reappeared in significantly different form on the debut album from Scott Miller and Jozef Becker’s post-Game Theory band The Loud Family, Plants And Birds And Rocks And Things. Miller uniquely blended classic pop songwriting with groundbreaking art-rock influences, which is reflected in home recordings of Brian Eno’s “Needle In The Camel’s Eye” and The Nazz’s “Forget All About It”.

    There’s a feast of Scott Miller penned delights on the 14-song vinyl LP, and the CD includes an additional 10 unissued bonus tracks with Game Theory originals and songs originally recorded by artists such as Big Star and The Three O’Clock.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - GAME THEORY

    Label - ADA / Warner

    Music Genre - Popular

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. All My Loving (Home Recording)
  2. Inverness
  3. My Free Ride
  4. Water (Remix)
  5. Go Back To Sleep Little Susie (Aerodeliria)
  6. Needle In The Camel's Eye (Home Recording)
  7. Forget All About It (Home Recording)
  8. Idiot Son
  9. Take Me Down (To Halloo)
  10. Even You (Home Demo)
  11. The Second Grade Applauds (Home Demo)
  12. The Door Into Summer (Live)
  13. Treat It Like My Own
  14. Laurel Canyon (Reprise) [Home Demo]
  15. Jimmy Still Comes Around (Home Demo)
  16. Rose Of Sharon (Remix)
  17. Back Of A Car (Radio Session)
  18. The Come On (Home Demo)
  19. A Day In Erotica (Home Recording)
  20. Some Grand Vision (Home Demo)
  21. Slit My Wrists (Hone Demo)
  22. Idiot Son (Home Demo)
  23. Sword Swallower (Live)
  24. Inverness (Home Demo)

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.