AAisles EP (Vinyl)

Model: JAG412LP

SKU: 399087 Product ID: 286678

Format ‐ LP

Genre ‐ Popular

Release Date ‐ 24/09/21

Price Guarantee: If the price drops before the release date, you will pay the lowest price. 

When will I get my order? Unless specified above, your online software pre-order (games, music, movies and TV shows) will leave our warehouse via CourierPost one business day prior to the official release date. Hardware and consumer electronics will dispatch on release day to arrive one business day after release. Please allow standard delivery times on top of this.

  + delivery from $2.00

  • Click & Collect?

Release Date 24/09/21

Pre-Order Now


    Angel Olsen presents the Aisles EP, comprised of head turning covers of ‘80s classics and the debut release on her new Jagjaguwar imprint somethingscosmic. The EP features ambitious takes on five covers, including “Gloria” (Laura Branigan), plus “Eyes Without A Face” (Billy Idol), “Safety Dance” (Men Without Hats), “If You Leave” (Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark) and “Forever Young” (Alphaville). 

    The Aisles EP was recorded in the winter of 2020 at Asheville’s Drop of Sun Studios with co-producer and engineer Adam McDaniel. Olsen had known McDaniel for years and became better acquainted while trying to conquer the audio of live-stream at-home performances last spring. McDaniel and his wife Emily opened their home to Olsen throughout the previous summer and made it a safe space to create and let go before beginning tracking. “I told Adam I had an idea to record some covers and bring some of the band into the mix or add other players. I needed to laugh and have fun and be a little less serious about the recording process in general,” says Olsen. “I thought about completely changing some of the songs and turning them inside out. I’d come over to find Adam had set up five or so synthesizers, and we’d get lost on a part for a while messing with some obscure pedal, I knew nothing about. We’d spend a good amount of time going through sounds before finding one or two, sometimes we’d get real weird and decide to just go with it.”

    Angel Olsen’s Aisles EP follows the Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories Box Set, released this past spring, and her new single with Sharon Van Etten, “Like I Used To.” It is the premiere release for somethingscosmic. “I’m very excited to be introducing somethingscosmic, an imprint that will serve as the home for all my covers, collaborations, and one-off singles,” says Olsen. “In this time away from touring I have been inspired to create more, and somethingscosmic will give the me flexibility to release when and how I want to with the help from my long-time partners at Jagjaguwar. The hope is that it will become a place for all of my creative endeavours, music and otherwise.”


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - OLSEN, ANGEL

    Label - Rhythm Method

    Music Genre - Popular

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Gloria
  2. Eyes Without A Face
  3. Safety Dance
  4. If You Leave
  5. Forever Young

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.