A Light For Attracting Attention (Vinyl)

Model: XL1196LP

SKU: 410690 Product ID: 296700

Format ‐ 2LP

Genre ‐ Popular

Release Date ‐ 17/06/22

  + delivery from $2.00

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    The Smile aka Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood and Tom Skinner will release their highly anticipated debut album A Light For Attracting Attention on on XL Recordings.
    The 13-track album was produced and mixed by Nigel Godrich and mastered by Bob Ludwig. Tracks feature strings by the London Contemporary Orchestra and a full brass section of contemporary UK jazz players including Byron Wallen, Theon and Nathaniel Cross, Chelsea Carmichael, Robert Stillman and Jason Yarde.
    The Smile, comprising Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood and Sons of Kemet’s Tom Skinner, have previously released the singles 'You Will Never Work in Television Again', 'The Smoke', and 'Skrting On The Surface' to critical acclaim.


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - SMILE, THE

    Label - Xl Recordings / Beggars Group

    Music Genre - Popular

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. The Same
  2. The Opposite
  3. You Will Never Work In Television Again
  4. Pana-Vision
  5. The Smoke
  6. Speech Bubbles
  7. Thin Thing
  8. Open the Floodgates
  9. Free in the Knowledge
  10. A Hairdryer
  11. Waving a White Flag
  12. We Don't Know What Tomorrow Brings
  13. The Smile - Skrting on the Surface

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.