Model: 82211

SKU: 337743 Product ID: 238176

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Pop

Release Date ‐ 28/07/17


Add to Cart


    “Warped is like the $1 mixture from your childhood. A few of your classic candies – y’know what you’d expect in our mix, alongside a few buzzy treats” the band explain. “There’s our roots in reggae and dub, with traces of rap, rock and other world influences.”

    Recorded at the University of Otago’s Albany Studios, Warped employed the skills of revered kiwi producer and local legend Tiki Taane to help capture the bands organic and eclectic sound. “We entered the studio with Tiki and there was instant synergy. Tracks were smashed out in hours....but those same tracks were mixed over years.”

    Since meeting at Kings High School in Dunedin a few years ago, Summer Thieves have already notched up support slots for a host of renowned artists - opening for the likes of international heavyweights Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Sticky Fingers (on three tours), Peking Duk and Hermitude alongside homegrown acts Six60, Katchafire and Sons of Zion.

    Having already cemented themselves as a ‘must-see’ within the NZ festival circuit – performing at Rhythm & Vines, Bay Dreams, Rhythm & Alps and Raglan Sound Splash - this August will see the band embark on their first headline tour in celebration of the album. For full tour information, keep an eye on Summer Thieves’ Facebook page.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Universal

    Music Genre - Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Green Queen
  2. No Shadow
  3. Tonight's The Night
  4. Coast Roads
  5. Grey Skies
  6. Drip Drop
  7. La De Da
  8. Cardboard Ride
  9. Don't Matter
  10. Possibilities
  11. Love Is Lost
  12. Losing You

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.