Best Seller


Model: 19439900991

SKU: 396516 Product ID: 284601

Format ‐ Vinyl

Genre ‐ Pop

Release Date ‐ 30/07/21


Add to Cart


    Mako Road’s long-awaited debut album ‘Stranger Days’ brilliantly captures the band’s epic indie-rock grooves and includes previous singles ‘Helicopter’, ‘Surfing on Mars’ and new single ‘Don’t Keep Me Waiting’. It was recorded in the renowned & secluded studio environment of Wellington’s The Surgery. The album was produced by the band members Connor Jaine and Rhian Ward, engineered by James Goldsmith (Mermaidens, Beastwars, Into Orbit) and mastered by Chris Chetland (Savage, Snoop Dogg, Lorde, Drax Project, Scribe).
    ‘the perfect soundtrack for long days and hazy nights. Cut from the same cloth as Bootleg Rascal, Ocean Alley…’ – Amnplify
    ‘The band’s cruisy groove rock has stolen the hearts of many Australian listeners…’ – Tone Deaf
    ‘New Zealand’s most exciting indie-rock band.’ – The Creative Issue
    Don’t miss them live on their 7-city national album release tour through August.


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - MAKO ROAD

    Label - Sony Music

    Music Genre - Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing

Side A

  1. Go To Bed
  2. Surfing On Mars
  3. Helicopter
  4. Velvet Piñata

Side B

  1. Dont Keep Me Waiting
  2. Lost My Tongue
  3. Stranger Days
  4. Anywhere Youd Like To Go

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.