Model: JH006

SKU: 399555 Product ID: 287071

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Pop

Release Date ‐ 23/07/21

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    This album was recorded in late 2020 and early 2021 during the time of Covid when John Hanlon was severely debilitated and eventually hospitalized. Confronted with his own mortality, he become even more determined to release these songs for posterity.

    The songs on Naked Truths have been arranged and produced alongside Russell Finch and Bruce Lynch, who also played on the album with Rex Goh, Dean Kerr and Lewis McCallum.

    John Hanlon continues to write in several genres, which means with this album - like the proverbial box of chocolates - you never know what you might get next, but every unexpected change is sure to surprise and delight.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - HANLON, JOHN

    Label - Ode

    Music Genre - Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. 6.2.4
  2. Everybody's Talking 'bout the weather
  3. The Hero
  4. The Very Thought Of You
  5. Be
  6. Muriwai Road
  7. It's True
  8. On a Boulevard in St Germain
  9. It Seems A Little Cold Today
  10. Girls Around Here
  11. Everywhere I Go
  12. It's Cold Out Here
  13. This is New York
  14. Things Are Rarely Absolutely True
  15. Oh No, I Think I'm In Love
  16. Isn't It A Lovely Day
  17. What The People There Will Agre e With
  18. We Do What We Do
  19. We Don't Talk About That
  20. I would Give You The World
  21. Indigo
  22. The Rattling of Spoons
  23. Daisy

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.