Atlantic Years 1986-19964, The (Vinyl Box Set)

Model: 5053867706

SKU: 406003 Product ID: 292630

Format ‐ 6LP

Genre ‐ Metal

Release Date ‐ 03/12/21

  + delivery from $2.00

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    Overkill, the seminal American thrash metal band, formed in 1980 in New Jersey. They are often called "the Motörhead of thrash metal" based on their unique playing style, which was influenced by punk rock and the new wave of British heavy metal. They were also one of the first thrash metal bands to sign to a major label (having signed to Atlantic Records in 1986), and rose to fame as part of the genre's movement of the mid-to-late 1980s, along with the "big four" (Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer and Anthrax) as well as Exodus and Testament.

    Overkill achieved their first mainstream success with their second studio album and Atlantic debut, Taking Over (1987) which earned global acclaim & chart success. The band's next five studio albums were also on Atlantic - Under the Influence (1988), The Years of Decay (1989), Horrorscope (1991), I Hear Black (1993) and W.F.O. (1994) - and were also successful on a global scale, making them one of the most successful East Coast thrash metal bands. Overkill now have nineteen studio albums under their belt and continue to tour the world to huge audiences still to this day.


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - OVERKILL

    Label - BMG / ADA

    Music Genre - Metal

    Music Genre Primary - Metal

Track Listing

LP - SIDE A (Taking Over (1987)

  1. Deny the Cross
  2. Wrecking Crew
  3. Fear His Name
  4. Use Your Head
  5. Fatal If Swallowed

LP - SIDE B (Taking Over (1987)

  1. Powersurge
  2. In Union We Stand
  3. Electro-Violence
  4. Overkill II (The Nightmare Continues)

LP - SIDE C (The Years Of Decay (1989)

  1. Time to Kill
  2. Elimination
  3. I Hate
  4. Nothing to Die For
  5. Playing with Spiders / Skullkrusher

LP - SIDE D (The Years Of Decay (1989)

  1. Birth of Tension
  2. Who Tends the Fire
  3. The Years of Decay
  4. Evil Never Dies

LP - SIDE E (W.F.O. (1994)

  1. Where It Hurts
  2. Fast Junkie
  3. The Wait / A New High in Lows
  4. They Eat Their Young
  5. What's Your Problem

LP - SIDE F (W.F.O. (1994)

  1. Under One
  2. Supersonic Hate
  3. R.I.P. (Undone)
  4. Up to Zero
  5. Bastard Nation
  6. Gasoline Dream

LP - SIDE G (I Hear Black (1993)

  1. Dreaming in Columbia
  2. I Hear Black
  3. World of Hurt
  4. Feed My Head
  5. Shades of Grey

LP - SIDE H (I Hear Black (1993)

  1. Spiritual Void
  2. Ghost Dance
  3. Weight of the World
  4. Ignorance & Innocence
  5. Undying
  6. Just Like You

LP - SIDE I (Under The Influence (1988)

  1. Shred
  2. Never Say Never
  3. Hello from the Gutter
  4. Mad Gone World
  5. Brainfade

LP - SIDE J (Under The Influence (1988)

  1. Drunken Wisdom
  2. End of the Line
  3. Head First
  4. Overkill II (Under the Influence)

LP - SIDE K (Horrorscope (1991)

  1. Coma
  2. Infectious
  3. Blood Money
  4. Thanx for Nothin'
  5. Bare Bones
  6. Horrorscope

LP - SIDE L (Horrorscope (1991)

  1. New Machine
  2. Frankenstein
  3. Live Young, Die Free
  4. Nice Day... For a Funeral
  5. Soulitude

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.