It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back (Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl)

Model: 7797316

SKU: 372535 Product ID: 265594

Format ‐ LP

Genre ‐ Hip Hop

Release Date ‐ 11/10/19


Add to Cart


    When Public Enemy's second album, 'It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back,' was first released in 1988, "it completely upended the way records are made. It challenged the concept of reinvention in recorded music," states The Roots' Amir 'Questove' Thompson.

    The original album, executive produced by Rick Rubin and produced by Hank Shocklee and Carl Ryder (aka Chuck D.), 'It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back' features the hit tracks "Bring the Noise," "Don't Believe the Hype," "Louder Than a Bomb" and "Rebel Without a Pause."


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - PUBLIC ENEMY

    Label - Universal

    Music Genre - Hip Hop

    Music Genre Primary - Urban & Hip Hop

Track Listing


  1. Countdown To Armageddon
  2. Bring The Noise
  3. Don't Believe The Hype
  4. Cold Lampin' With Flavor
  5. Terminator X To The Edge Of Panic
  6. Mind Terrorist
  7. Louder Than A Bomb
  8. Caught, Can We Get A Witness?
  9. Show 'Em Whatcha Got
  10. She Watch Channel Zero?!
  11. Night Of The Living Baseheads
  12. Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos
  13. Security Of The First World
  14. Rebel Without A Pause
  15. Prophets Of Rage
  16. Party For Your Right To Fight

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.