Slip Of The Tongue (Vinyl)

Model: 9029540978

SKU: 372416 Product ID: 265462

Format ‐ 2LP

Genre ‐ Heavy Metal

Release Date ‐ 04/10/19

  + delivery from $2.00

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    2LP features the newly remastered album along with a selection of unique bonus tracks.

    Whitesnake scored the band’s third consecutive platinum record with its eighth studio album, Slip of the Tongue.

    Originally released in November 1989, it peaked at number 10 on the U.K. and U.S. album charts thanks largely to its two Top 40 hits - “Fool For Your Loving” and “The Deeper The Love”.

    Also available is a Deluxe CD Includes the newly remastered album expanded with a selection of rare and unreleased bonus tracks.



    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - WHITESNAKE

    Label - PLG / Warner

    Music Genre - Heavy Metal

    Music Genre Primary - Metal

    Music Genre Secondary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing

LP - Side A

  1. Slip Of The Tongue
  2. Kittens Got Claws
  3. Cheap An' Nasty
  4. Now You're Gone

LP - Side B

  1. The Deeper The Love
  2. Judgment Day
  3. Sailing Ships
  4. Wings Of The Storm

LP - Side C

  1. Slow Poke Music
  2. Fool For Your Loving
  3. Sweet Lady Luck (Single B-Side)
  4. Now You're Gone (Chris Lord-Alge Single Remix)
  5. Fool For Your Loving (Vai Voltage Mix)

LP - Side D

  1. Slip Of The Tongue (Alternate Intro & Breakdown)
  2. Cheap An' Nasty (Alternate Solo & End)
  3. Judgment Day (Alternate & Extended Solos)
  4. Fool For Your Loving (Alternate AOR Mix With CHR Intro)

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.