Imagine / Gimme Some Truth

Model: EREDV1342

SKU: 353325 Product ID: 252394

Format ‐ DVD

Rating ‐ M

Consumer Advice ‐ M Offensive language.

Release Date ‐ 12/10/18

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    The Imagine film is a cinematic collage of colour, sound, dream, and reality. Produced and directed in 1971 by John & Yoko, who — along with numerous guest stars including George Harrison, Fred Astaire, Andy Warhol, Dick Cavett, Jack Palance, and Jonas Mekas — all create a world of imagination as rich and moving as the music that accompanies it.
    Shooting began during the summer of 1971 at John & Yoko’s Tittenhurst home in Ascot, England, as they began recording sessions for the Imagine album. Shooting continued across the pond in New York where the album was completed at the Record Plant, with Phil Spector co-producing.
    The Imagine film is widely regarded as one of the first “video albums”, since it features a different visual treatment for every song on the record. The limited theatrical release of Imagine benefits from a spectacular new and wholly immersive Dolby Atmos mix, along with cinema-exclusive, never-before-seen extras from the recording of the album.
    Gimme Some Truth is the groundbreaking, GRAMMY® Award-winning film that chronicles the creative process of how the Imagine album came into being, in turn providing a glimpse into Lennon’s creative genius and including many striking, special moments between John & Yoko. The progress of the making of the songs featured on the album is followed through from their inception to the final recording process in Gimme Some Truth, with the film serving as a stunning, fly-on-the-wall document of how one of the most iconic and important albums of the rock era came into being.

    Finally, Thames & Hudson (UK) and Grand Central Publishing (US) are set to publish Imagine John Yoko by John Lennon & Yoko Ono on what would have been Lennon’s 78th birthday, on October 9. Personally compiled and curated by Yoko Ono Lennon and packed with exclusive, previously unpublished material, Imagine John Yoko is the definitive inside story-told in revelatory detail-of the making of the legendary album and all that surrounded it: the locations, the creative team, the artworks, and the films, in the words of John & Yoko and the people who were there.


    Primary Format - Music - DVD Music

    Artist - LENNON, JOHN

    Audio - English (Dolby 2.0)

    Label - Eagle Rock Entertainment

    Rating - M

    Consumer Advice - M Offensive language.

    Year of Release - 2018

Track Listing


  1. Imagine: Imagine
  2. Imagine: Crippled Inside
  3. Imagine: Good Morning
  4. Imagine: Jealous Guy
  5. Imagine: Don't Count The Waves
  6. Imagine: It's So Hard
  7. Imagine: Mrs Lennon
  8. Imagine: In Bag
  9. Imagine: I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama I Don't Wanna Die
  10. Imagine: Mind Train
  11. Imagine: Whisper Piece
  12. Imagine: What's That In The Sky?
  13. Imagine: Power To The People
  14. Imagine: Gimme Some Truth
  15. Imagine: Midsummer New York
  16. Imagine: Oh My Love
  17. Imagine: How Do You Sleep?
  18. Imagine: How?
  19. Imagine: Oh Yoko!
  20. Imagine: Beach / End Credits
  21. Gimme Some Truth: Imagine
  22. Gimme Some Truth: Crippled Inside
  23. Gimme Some Truth: Oh Yoko!
  24. Gimme Some Truth: Jealous Guy
  25. Gimme Some Truth: It's So Hard
  26. Gimme Some Truth: I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama I Don't Wanna Die
  27. Gimme Some Truth: Gimme Some Truth
  28. Gimme Some Truth: Oh My Love
  29. Gimme Some Truth: How Do You Sleep?
  30. Gimme Some Truth: How?
  31. Gimme Some Truth: Imagine
  32. Extras: Jealous Guy (album out-take)
  33. Extras: How? (album out-take)
  34. Extras: Gimme Some Truth (album out-take)
  35. Extras: David Bailey photoshoot

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.