Buenos Hermanos (Vinyl)

Model: 5053851893

SKU: 377166 Product ID: 268855

Format ‐ 2LP

Genre ‐ Cuban

Release Date ‐ 28/02/20

  + delivery from $2.00

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    In 2003 Ibrahim Ferrer released his second solo album ‘Buenos Hermanos’, an audacious and assured album firmly rooted in tradition but at the same time expanding the horizons of Cuban music in the 21st century with its varied repertoire and modern sound.

    For this very special edition release, producer Ry Cooder has revisited the original mixes and added 4 previously unheard tracks, recorded at the original album sessions, to a brand-new sequence - creating a completely reimagined ‘Buenos Hermanos’.

    Featuring Buena Vista stars Orlando ‘Cachaíto’ López, Manuel Galbán and Angá Diaz, a guest appearance from The Blind Boys of Alabama, Ry Cooder on guitars and the esteemed Chucho Valdés on piano, the Grammy-winning album’s varied repertoire includes fresh takes on classic songs and thrilling examples of the romantic ballads and boleros for which Ferrer is justly famed.


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - FERRER, IBRAHIM

    Label - BMG / ADA

    Music Genre - Cuban

    Music Genre Primary - World

Track Listing


  1. Boquiñeñe (2020 Mix)
  2. La Música Cubana (2020 Mix)
  3. Boliviana (2020 Mix)
  4. Me Voy Pa Sibanicú
  5. Buenos Hermanos (2020 Mix)
  6. Mil Congojas (2020 Mix)
  7. Ojos Malvados / 08. Guaguancó Callejero (2020 Mix)
  8. Hay Que Entrarle a Palos a Ése (2020 Mix)
  9. Perfume de Gardenias (2020 Mix)
  10. Como el Arrullo de Palma (2020 Mix)
  11. Mujer
  12. No Tiene Telaraña (2020 Mix)
  13. Ven Conmigo Guajira
  14. Naufragio (2020 Mix)
  15. Fuiste Cruel (2020 Mix)
  16. Oye el Consejo (2020 Mix)

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.