Sounds & Fury (Vinyl)

Model: 7567865178

SKU: 371933 Product ID: 264988

Format ‐ LP

Genre ‐ Country

Release Date ‐ 27/09/19


  • Delivery

  • Click & Collect?

In store purchase onlyFind a store


    Sturgill Simpson has announced a new album dubbed Sound & Fury.

    The country singer-songwriter’s follow-up to 2016’s Grammy winning A Sailor’s Guide to Earth  comes paired with a Netflix anime film of the same name. Each track on the effort will soundtrack a different segment of the film, which is based on a story Simpson wrote entitled, you guessed it, “Sound & Fury”.  “We went in without any preconceived notions and came out with a really sleazy, steamy rock n roll record,” Simpson said in a press statement. “It’s definitely my most psychedelic. And also my heaviest. I had this idea that it’d be really cool to animate some of these songs, and we ended up with a futuristic, dystopian, post-apocalyptic, samurai film.”  Sound & Fury the film was written and directed by Kamikaza Douga’s Jumpei Mizusaki(Batman Ninja), with character designs from Afro Samurai creator Takashi Okazaki. Also pitching in on direction were Masaru Matsumoto (Starship Troopers: Traitors of Mars), Michael Arias (The Animatrix), Henry Thurlow and Arthell Isom of D’Art Shtajio, and Koji Morimoto (Akira).


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl


    Label - Warner Music

    Music Genre - Country

    Music Genre Primary - Country

Track Listing


  1. Ronin
  2. Remember To Breathe
  3. Sing Along
  4. A Good Look
  5. Make Art Not Friends
  6. Best Clockmaker On Mars
  7. All Said And Done
  8. Last Man Standing
  9. Mercury In Retrograde
  10. Fastest Horse In Town

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.