Sings For The King

Model: 6749143

SKU: 358320 Product ID: 255803

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Country

Release Date ‐ 30/11/18


Add to Cart


    The lost album from Glen Campbell, Sings For The King contains eighteen recently unearthed and restored studio recordings from 1965-1967 that cast new light on the influence that Campbell had on America's greatest rock and roll star, Elvis Presley.

    Before Glen Campbell's breakthrough single, "Gentle On My Mind," Campbell was recording songs for legendary songwriter, Ben Weisman, who wrote an unmatched 57 songs recorded by Elvis Presley.

    Campbell had an uncanny knack for singing in Elvis Presley's key, and thirteen of these tracks went on to be recorded and released by Presley.

    The collection highlights Campbell's incredible musicianship and contains "We Call On Him," a previously unreleased duet fused from the vocals of Presley and Campbell.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - CAMPBELL,GLEN

    Label - USM

    Music Genre - Country

    Music Genre Primary - Country

Track Listing


  1. We Call On Him (A Duet With Elvis Presley)
  2. Easy Come, Easy Go
  3. Any Old Time
  4. Anyone Can Play
  5. I Got Love
  6. I'll Never Know
  7. All I Needed Was The Rain
  8. How Can You Lose What You Never Had
  9. Spinout
  10. Magic Fire
  11. I'll Be Back
  12. Love On The Rocks
  13. Stay Away, Joe
  14. Cross My Heart And Hope To Die
  15. Clambake
  16. There Is So Much World To See
  17. Do The Clam
  18. Restless

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.