K & D Sessions

Model: K7073CD

SKU: 76475 Product ID: 205815

Format ‐ 2CD

Genre ‐ Chillout

Release Date ‐ 04/03/21

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    By the late 1990s Vienna production duo Richard Dorfmeister and Peter Kruder had firmly established themselves as remixers par excellence, selecting key elements of other people's compositions and rebuilding them in their unique framework, which saw a collusion of Latin, dub and bossa. This outing on K7 collates their finest works in a double CD set, and though compiled in the spirit of DJ Kicks retains much of each track with the mixing itself barely noticeable as the material segues gently from outtro to intro.
    All of their best work is here, from the opening strains of Kruder's take on Roni Size's "Heroes" right through to the closing washes of "Million Town," highlights taking the form of a breathtaking, space aged dub of Depeche Mode's "Useless" and "Trans Fatty Acid" from Lamb, which weaves Louise Rhodes' angelic vocal into a sprawling, live groove. Fascinating late-night listening!!


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - K7

    Music Genre - Chillout

    Music Genre Primary - Dance

    Music Genre Secondary - Electronic

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Heroes (Kruder's Long Loose Bossa) - Roni Size
  2. Jazz Master (K&D Session) - Alex Reece
  3. Speechless (Drum 'N' Bass) - Count Basic
  4. Going Under (K&D Session) - Rockers Hi Fi
  5. Bug Powder Dust (K&D Session) - Bomb the Bass
  6. Rollin' On Chrome (Wild Motherfucker Dub) - Aphrodelics
  7. Useless (K&D Session) - Depeche Mode
  8. Gotta Jazz (K&D Session) - Count Basic
  9. Donaueschingen (Peter Kruder's Donaudampfschifffahrtsgesellschaftskapitanskajutenremix) - Rainer Truby Trio
  10. Trans Fatty Acid (K&D Session) - Lamb

Disc 2

  1. Gone (K&D Session) - David Holmes
  2. Sofa Rockers (Richard Dorfmeister Remix) - Sofa Surfers
  3. Eastwest (Stoned Together) - Mama Oliver
  4. Bug Powder Dust (Dub) - Bomb the Bass
  5. Boogie Woogie - Kruder & Dorfmeister
  6. Where Shall I Turn (K&D Session Vol. 2) - S.I.N.
  7. 1st Of Tha Month (K&D Session) - Bone Thugs-N-Harmony
  8. Lexicon - Kruder & Dorfmeister
  9. Bomberclaad Joint (K&D Session) - Knowtoryous
  10. Going Under (Evil Love And Insanity Dub) - Rockers Hi Fi
  11. Million Town (K&D Session) - Strange Cargo

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.