Sweet Release

Model: JRA61072

SKU: 371490 Product ID: 264626

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Blues

Release Date ‐ 20/09/19

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    Stevie Ray Vaughan Bandmate to Release First Solo Album! Rock & Roll Hall of Fame keyboardist Reese Wynans Announces Album Sweet Release, to be released on Joe Bonamassa's Label J&R Adventures!

    All-Star Guest Appearances Include Joe Bonamassa, Vince Gill, Sam Moore (Sam & Dave), Jack Pearson (Allman Brothers), Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Keb' Mo', Warren Haynes, Jimmy Hall (Wet Willie), along with Chris Layton and Tommy Shannon of Double Trouble, and many more!

    Rock & Roll Hall of Fame member and world-renowned Nashville-based keyboardist Reese Wynans announces his first-ever solo album Sweet Release, a collection of songs honoring a paramount selection of blues-rock legends. The long anticipated album comes following a career that's spanned over 50 years and literally hundreds of historical collaborations. Sweet Release also serves as Joe Bonamassa's inaugural credit as a producer. Bonamassa has long been a fan of Wynans' work, urging him to create a solo album and championing the project as producer.

    The fact is Reese Wynans is everywhere. For a full half-century, Wynans has been the engine-room behind America's greatest roots music. With Sweet Release, this modest legend has delivered the long-awaited solo album that puts his own name top of the bill and places his world-class talent in the spotlight. "I've never had an album out with my name on it before," he considers, "so I'm very excited. I'd like this record to make people feel happy and celebrate the music. Because that's what we were doing..."

    "Reese inspires me every day," Bonamassa professes. "He encouraged me and was the heart and soul of the entire session. All the guest artists performed brilliantly and totally brought their best stuff from the very down beat. It was not lost on Reese nor me how blessed we were to work with such talent. All I know is what I know ... I love the man... He is as gracious and a gentleman as he is talented and an icon."


    - Joe Bonamassa
    - Kenny Wayne Shepherd
    - Noah Hunt
    - Keb' Mo
    - Vince Gill
    - Warren Haynes
    - Chris Layton
    - Tommy Shannon
    - Doyle Bramhall II
    - Sam Moore
    - Jack Pearson
    - Jimmy Hall
    - Mike Farris
    - Josh Smith
    - Paulie Cerra


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - WYNANS, REESE

    Label - J&R Adventures / Only Blues Music

    Music Genre - Blues

    Music Genre Primary - Blues & Roots

Track Listing


  1. Crossfire
  2. Say What!
  3. That Driving Beat
  4. You're Killing My Love
  5. Sweet Release
  6. Shape I'm In
  7. Hard To Be
  8. Riviera Paradise
  9. Take The Time
  10. So Much Trouble
  11. I've Got A Right To Be Blue
  12. Soul Island
  13. Blackbird

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.