Roots And Branches: The Songs Of Little Walter

Model: ALCD4992

SKU: 367855 Product ID: 262097

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Blues

Release Date ‐ 05/07/19

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    Chicago harmonica master Branch is a three-time Grammy nominee, multiple Blues Music Award-winner and for over 40 years the leader of one of the world’s premier blues bands, Te Sons Of Blues. His deep love for blues traditions and the explosive, cliché-free manner in which he makes them his own have earned him a worldwide following. Billy has released eleven records under his own name and played on over 250 more by artists like Willie Dixon, Keb’ Mo’, Johnny Winter, Koko Taylor and Taj Mahal.
    As heir apparent to the Chicago blues harmonica throne, Billy Branch is perfectly suited to shine a bright new light on the timeless music of Little Walter Jacobs, a transcendent artist revered by millions of fans and an
    inspiration to every harmonica player who followed in his wake. Billy Branch has been touring the world since the late 1970s, making multiple tours all over Europe and Canada, as well as South and Central America, the Caribbean, China, Africa and Israel. He and Te Sons Of Blues will perform in Germany July 3rd to July 6th at Gaildorf Bluesfest. Billy will then participate in the Chicago Plays Te Stones tour throughout Europe from July 7th through the 20th. Alligator publicity, radio and social media promotion will highlight the talents of two blues greats for reviews, features, airplay and tour promotion, with an emphasis on blues media. Roots And Branches–Te Songs Of Little Walter features 15 songs written by or made famous by the harp genius. Each one is brought to new life by Branch & Te Sons of Blues as they blend elements of soul, funk and gospel into the proceedings while remaining true to the integrity of the originals. Tis will be essential listening for any blues fan.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Alligator Records

    Music Genre - Blues

    Music Genre Primary - Blues & Roots

Track Listing


  1. Nobody But You
  2. Mellow Down Easy
  3. Roller Coaster
  4. Blue And Lonesome
  5. Hate To See You Go
  6. My Babe
  7. Juke
  8. Last Night
  9. Just Your Fool/Key To The Highway
  10. Boom Boom Out Go The Lights
  11. Its Too Late Brother
  12. One More Chance With You
  13. Youre So Fine 14. Blues With A Feeling
  14. Remembering Little Walter by Marion Diaz (Little Walters Daughter)

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.