Nobody Told Me

Model: FBR022

SKU: 358747 Product ID: 256042

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Blues

Release Date ‐ 22/02/19

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    'Nobody Told Me', the new studio album from Blues Hall of Fame member, John Mayall, boasts an impressive and diverse list of guest guitarists, all personal favorites
    of Mayall's including Todd Rundgren, Little Steven Van Zandt of The E Street Band, Alex Lifeson from Rush, Joe Bonamassa, Larry McCray and Carolyn Wonderland who will be joining the band on tour. Also, on hand are Mayall's dynamic Chicago rhythm section of Greg Rzab on bass guitar and Jay Davenport on drums, along with Billy Watts (Lucinda Williams) on rhythm guitar and Mayall's regular horn section, moonlighting from their day job in The Late Show with Conan O'Brien's house band.

    The album was produced by Mayall and Forty Below Records founder Eric Corne at The Foo Fighters' Studio 606 on the same legendary Sound City Neve console his one-time prot g s from Fleetwood Mac used to record the best-selling Rumors album.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - MAYALL, JOHN

    Label - Southbound

    Music Genre - Blues

    Music Genre Primary - Blues & Roots

Track Listing


  1. What Have I Done Wrong (featuring Joe Bonamassa)
  2. The Moon Is Full (featuring Larry McCray)
  3. Evil And Here To Stay (featuring Alex Lifeson)
  4. That's What Love Will Make You Do (featuring Todd Rundgren)
  5. Distant Lonesome Train (featuring Carolyn Wonderland)
  6. Delta Hurricane (featuring Joe Bonamassa)
  7. The Hurt Inside (featuring Larry McCray)
  8. It's So Tough (featuring Steven Van Zandt)
  9. Like It Like You Do (featuring Carolyn Wonderland)
  10. Nobody Told Me (featuring Carolyn Wonderland)

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.