Luck Guy

Model: ALCD4993

SKU: 369416 Product ID: 263298

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Blues

Release Date ‐ 09/08/19


Add to Cart


    Peerless Chicago blues band, led by razor-sharp singer/guitarist Nick Moss and harmonica virtuoso Dennis Gruenling, return with another sterling collection of top-tier blues. Their 2018 release, The High Cost Of Low Living, has just earned both Moss and Gruenling Blues Music Awards (the Grammys of the Blues).
    Hard-touring blues act has played thousands of crowd-pleasing gigs from gritty roadhouse bars to the most prestigious blues festivals in the world. Tour dates in support of the new release include a nearly monthlong European tour through Germany, Austria, The Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, France and Denmark, as well as shows in Canada. Alligator will be working print, radio and social media for coverage and tour publicity. The High Cost Of Low Living received positive reviews and features in the UK, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, France, Australia,
    Italy and Switzerland.
    Combustible, cocksure blues and rootsy rock ‘n’ roll, genuine, deep and potent. Thirteen original songs featuring searing, tough vocals, blazing guitar and powerhouse harmonica. Up-to-the-minute lyrics melded with classic blues sounds.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - MOSS NICK BAND

    Label - Alligator

    Music Genre - Blues

    Music Genre Primary - Blues & Roots

Track Listing


  1. 312 Blood
  2. Ugly Woman
  3. Lucky Guy
  4. Sanctified, Holy And Hateful
  5. Movin On My Way
  6. Tell Me Theres Nothing Wrong
  7. Full Moon Ache
  8. Me And My Friends
  9. Hot Zucchini
  10. Simple Minded
  11. Wait And See
  12. As Good As It Gets
  13. Cutting The Monkeys Tail
  14. The Comethouse harmonica. Up-to-the-minute lyrics melded with classic blues soundS

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.