Hail To The Kings

Model: ALCD4991

SKU: 365889 Product ID: 260547

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Blues

Release Date ‐ 17/05/19

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    The Cash Box Kings are bona fide blues royalty. Co-led by real-deal Chicago blues vocalist and songwriter Oscar Wilson and Madison, Wisconsin-based songwriter, harmonica giant and singer Joe Nosek, the band plays masterfully raw and unvarnished houserocking blues. Wilson’s huge, gritty vocals and Nosek’s powerhouse harmonica fuel their razor-sharp original songs. With their top shelf musicianship and trademark good humor, The Cash Box Kings are a one-of-a-kind blues band. In the words of MOJO magazine, the band is “flawless


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - CASH BOX KINGS

    Label - Alligator Records

    Music Genre - Blues

    Music Genre Primary - Blues & Roots

Track Listing


  1. Aint No Fun (When The Rabbit Got The Gun) 3:08 (Nosek & Wilson, Eyeball Music, Bmi)
  2. The Wine Talkin 3:50 (Hahn/nosek/wilson, Avarice & Greed Publishing, Bmi, Eyeball Music, Bmi)
  3. Take Anything I Can 3:55 (Nosek & Wilson, Eyeball Music, Bmi)
  4. Smoked Jowl Blues 4:30 (Wilson & Nosek, Eyeball Music, Bmi)
  5. Back Off 3:02 (Nosek, Eyeball Music, Bmi)
  6. Im The Man Down There 3:19 (Reed & Carter, Costoma Publ. Company, Bmi/stance Music Co., Bmi)
  7. Poison In My Whiskey 4:44 (Wilson & Nosek, Eyeball Music, Bmi)
  8. Joe, You Aint From Chicago 3:32 (Nosek & Wilson, Eyeball Music, Bmi)
  9. Bluesman Next Door 4:44 (Nosek & Wilson, Eyeball Music, Bmi)
  10. Hunchin On My Baby 2:53 (Nosek, Eyeball Music, Bmi)
  11. Jon Burge Blues 4:37 (Nosek & Wilson, Eyeball Music, Bmi)
  12. Sugar Daddy 5:44 (Walton, Sony/atv Music, Bmi)
  13. The Wrong Number 2:49 (Nosek & Wilson, Eyeball Music, Bmi)

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.