Cypress Grove (Vinyl)

Model: 5000771524

SKU: 373158 Product ID: 266213

Format ‐ LP

Genre ‐ Blues

Release Date ‐ 18/10/19

  + delivery from $2.00

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    72-year-old bluesman Jimmy “Duck” Holmes’ new album, the Dan Auerbach produced "Cypress Grove," captures the raw, explosive sound of real Mississippi Juke-Joint Blues today.

    Featuring an all-star cast of players including Auerbach, Marcus King, Eric Deaton and Sam Bacco, as well as Holmes’ repertoire of songs spanning nearly a century, the adventurous 11-song set is an untamed bridge between the present and the classic sounds of the Delta.

    Recorded at Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound Studio in Nashville, TN.


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - HOLMES, JIMMY "DUCK"

    Label - ADA

    Music Genre - Blues

    Music Genre Primary - Blues & Roots

Track Listing


  1. Hard Times
  2. Cypress Grove
  3. Catfish Blues
  4. Goin' Away Baby
  5. Rock Me
  6. Little Red Rooster
  7. Devil Got My Woman
  8. All Night Long
  9. Gonna Get Old Someday
  10. Train Train 11. Two Women

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.