Collected (Limited Edition Purple Vinyl)

Model: MOVLP2520

SKU: 372255 Product ID: 265433

Format ‐ 2LP

Genre ‐ Blues

Release Date ‐ 18/10/19

  + delivery from $2.00

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    Often recognized as one of the greatest singers of all time, Etta James recorded a dozen of classics, which are still performed by all kind of artists all over the world. She performed in various genres, including blues, R&B, soul, rock and roll, jazz and gospel. During the years she recorded classics like “The Wallflower”, “I’d Rather Go Blind”, “I Just Want To Make Love To You”, and “Something’s Got a Hold on Me”. Together with fan favourites and some unknown pearls they’re all brought together on the Collected 2LP.

    Etta James’ professional career as a musician started in the mid-50s. During the ‘60s she recorded many albums, including At Last! (1960) and Tell Mama (1967). Songs from these albums like “All I Could Do Was Cry”, “At Last”, “I’d Rather Go Blind”, and “Tell Mama” can be found on this album. During the
    ‘70s she was moving on with releasing album, before she faced a number of personal problems, and was out the music industry for years. She made a musical comeback in the late 1980s with the album Seven Year Itch, from which we selected “Damn Your Eyes”. Etta won six Grammy Awards and 17 Blues Music Awards, and was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1993, the Blues Hall of Fame in 2001, and the Grammy Hall of Fame in 1999. While listening to this 2LP release you’ll hear how she developed as a singer and bridged the gap between rhythm and blues and rock and roll.

    Etta James Collected is available as a limited first pressing of 1500 individually
    numbered copies on purple vinyl.


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - JAMES, ETTA

    Label - Music On Vinyl

    Music Genre - Blues

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. The Wallflower
  2. Good Rockin Daddy
  3. All I Could Do Was Cry
  4. At Last
  5. Trust In Me
  6. I Just Want To Make Love To You
  7. Dont Cry Baby
  8. Somethings Got A Hold On Me
  9. Pushover
  10. Tell Mama
  11. Id Rather Go Blind


  1. Security
  2. Quick Reaction And Satisfaction
  3. Losers Weepers Pt 1
  4. I Found A Love
  5. All The Way Down
  6. Feelin Uneasy
  7. Groove Me
  8. Only Women Bleed


  1. Damn Your Eyes
  2. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man
  3. Embraceable You
  4. Born Under A Bad Sign
  5. Say It Isnt So
  6. Miss You
  7. I Dont Want It
  8. You Took I


  1. You Got Me (Where You Want Me)
  2. The Blues Is My Business
  3. Misty Blue
  4. If It Aint One Thing
  5. I Hope Youre Satisfied
  6. If I Cant Have You
  7. Spoonful
  8. In The Basement Pt 1
  9. Give It Up

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.