A Bluesman Came To Town: A Blues Odyssey (Vinyl)

Model: ALLP5006

SKU: 403014 Product ID: 290027

Format ‐ LP

Genre ‐ Blues

Release Date ‐ 12/11/21

  + delivery from $2.00

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    Internationally-beloved soul-blues rocker is one of the most popular roots music artists in the world due to his infectious albums, and one of the busiest live performance schedules in all of music.  Tommy’s 2017 studio release, Stompin’ Ground, has scanned nearly 10,000 units and 2019’s live Killin’ It – Live, is over 8,000.

    Two-time winners of the Blues Music Award (the Grammy of the Blues) for Entertainer Of The Year, Tommy and his band, The Painkillers, average over 150 shows a year at clubs, theatres and festivals. Since the release of Killin’ It – Live, they’ve toured Belgium, the Netherlands, Germany and France.  They’ve also performed in Canada and England multiple times.  Tommy will be touring Europe in support of the new release in February 2022, with additional dates in Summer and Fall.

    Tommy Castro Presents A Bluesman Came To Town is the raucous, multi-song tale of a young man bitten by the blues bug.  A striking collection of songs tell the story in vivid lyrics brought to life by Castro's patented roadhouse rock, soulful ballads and deep, greasy grooves


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - CASTRO, TOMMY

    Label - Alligator Records

    Music Genre - Blues

    Music Genre Primary - Blues & Roots

Track Listing


  1. Somewhere
  2. A Bluesman Came To Town
  3. Child Don't Go
  4. You To Hold On To
  5. Hustle
  6. I Got Burned
  7. Blues Prisoner
  8. I Caught A Break
  9. Women, Drugs & Alcohol
  10. Draw The Line
  11. I Want To Go Back Home
  12. Bring It Back
  13. Somewhere (Reprise)

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.