Scream Above The Sounds (Deluxe Edition)

Model: 9029576797

SKU: 341833 Product ID: 241924

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Alternative

Release Date ‐ 03/11/17

  + delivery from $1.50

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    Deluxe Edition Features 5 Additional Tracks!

    Twenty years after their debut Word Gets Around and six UK #1 albums later, Stereophonics are set to release their new album 'Scream Above The Sounds,' via Parlophone Records!

    Their tenth studio album, Scream Above The Sounds follows Keep The Village Alive which went straight to #1 in the UK when it was released in 2015 – their sixth UK chart-topper after Performance and Cocktails (1999), Just Enough Education To Perform (2001) You Gotta Go There To Come Back (2003), Language. Sex. Violence. Other? (2005) and Pull The Pin (2007).

    Stereophonics consists of founding members Kelly Jones (vocals/guitar) and Richard Jones (bass) along with Adam Zindani (guitar) and Jamie Morrison (drums). Long-term keyboardist Tony Kirkham joins the band for live shows.

    Kelly said of the songwriting process that he began to write "big, anthemic songs that are rallying against those anxious feelings that have flooded through cities. Every song offers a sense of release," he says. "Even when there's nostalgia, fear or anxiety, they're still all offering hope and room to manoeuvre."

    The first single All In One Night represents the band's affection for the melancholy. Set to a consistent mid-paced rhythm which evokes a nocturnal motorway drive, it finds the narrator's life taking a dramatic turn as night brightens to day. Influenced by the Sebastian Schipper film ‘Victoria', it's a song that had an unusual genesis – Kelly started it when the band had an unscheduled day's stay in China before he finished it back home in London. Even the atmospheric call of the chorus was fortuitous, being an adaptation of a vocal exercise he was using.

    Scream Above The Sounds was primarily recorded in the band's HQ in west London with a further session at RAK Studios.  Created with the help of regular collaborator Jim Lowe, it's an album in which creative sonic touches add to the band's emphasis on songwriting and melody.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Parlophone

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Caught By The Wind
  2. Taking A Tumble
  3. Whats All The Fuss About?
  4. Geronimo
  5. All In One Night
  6. Chances Are
  7. Before Anyone Knew Our Name
  8. Would You Believe?
  9. Cryin In Your Beer
  10. Boy On A Bike
  11. Elevators
  12. Never Going Down (Live At Rak Studios)(Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
  13. Drive A Thousand Miles (Graffiti Sessions)(Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
  14. Breaking Dawn (Written For Twilight)(Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
  15. All In One Night (Unplugged)(Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
  16. Caught By The Wind (Unplugged)(Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.